Anmeldelser Windows at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4.1
(basert på 57 anmeldelser)
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel Bottle Bank, Gateshead, North East England, NE8 2AR
57 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Maxine G fra Lincopn
    22. november 2019

    Lovely food, good choice for vegetarians, fabulous views and professional and helpful staff.

  • Av Brian W fra Bedlington
    26. mars 2018

    Excellent

  • Av Elaine A fra Gateshead
    11. mars 2018

    Good food and service. Really enjoyed afternoon tea with glass of champagne. Only negative was the dirty window sill covered in crumbs and the bill as there was an extra unexpected £5 on there which I did not realise till after we left so unable to challenge

  • Av Simon M fra Gateshead
    17. februar 2018

    Excellent food. Vegetables beautifully prepared (not overcooked), seasoned and presented. I had the soufflé. Gorgeous. Very nicely priced meal too. Table service nice and unobtrusive. 2 points were weren't totally keen on: background music was too loud and a bit naff. The restaurant, despite lovely view, has no atmosphere - more like an airport waiting area. I think tables need screening off somehow - with large plants, or screens or something.

  • Av Rosalyn S fra Gateshead / Newcastle
    24. august 2017

    Very pleasant afternoon. Plenty of tea. Food good. Catered well for gluten free.

  • Av Jackie G fra newcastle
    21. juli 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea.

  • Av Joan C fra newcastle
    5. juli 2017

    this is a second visit and first 2015 standard seems to have slipped not as good

  • Av Elaine G fra cramlington
    11. juni 2017

    Had a lovely day tea was fab slight hiccup with menu as we wanted cocktails but we weren't offered them only tea but that was sorted later

  • Av Karen H fra Gateshead
    10. juni 2017

    This was a little treat for my mother in law afternoon tea, the service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and the food was lovely couldn't falt a thing ?? good value for money x

  • Av Gill J fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    22. mai 2017

    Love the location - fantastic views. Good staff - service was efficient and friendly. Food served was excellent and the portions were just fine. The glass of Champagne was very generous and the strawberry on the rim of the glass was a nice touch. We were disappointed at the lack of choice of beverage, ie simply tea or coffee. We'd hoped for a choice of different teas, as we've had in other hotels. Also the crockery it was served in was pretty "robust", something more at home in a fast food outlet or a canteen. Other hotels have used bone china tea pots and cups and it really does add to the experience.