Reviews of Prezzo - Bishops Stortford

4.0
(gebaseerd op 231 beoordelingen)
The George Hotel 1 North Street, Bishops Stortford, East of England, CM23 2LD
231 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door David P uit Bishops Stortford
    21 november 2019

    Undercooked starter. 40 mins to get mains after. Won't be returning

  • Door Rachael C uit Bishops Stortford
    26 september 2019

    Service very poor. We went on a Thursday evening - just two of us. (Their was only about 6 tables for staff to wait on. First of all, they bought the starter after the main as they obviously forgot it. I ordered the carbonara and it was cold in the middle. They forgot the cheese on the garlic bread, took nearly 20 mins to bring the bill and after asking twice, they still didn’t bring the extra drink we asked for but was organised enough to add it to the bill? Shame because I have had plenty of meals in Prezzo but I will not be going back to the bishops Stortford branch.

  • Door Ian M uit Cork
    23 september 2019

    High standard of service and cuisine. Particularly welcoming as it was quite near closing time

  • Door Michael N uit Bishop's Stortford
    21 augustus 2019

    Nice service, nice restaurant, good food, all-round a nice evening!

  • Door Anna M uit Bishops Stortford
    10 augustus 2019

    Easy to book. Staff friendly and polite.

  • Door Alexandra W uit Bishops Stortford
    7 augustus 2019

    Really great food and staff. Starters came really quickly however did wait an hour for our main to arrive! That being said, when they did arrive the pizzas were great!

  • Door CHRISTINE ELY E uit Bourne
    25 juli 2019

    Good apart from the fact that we were there on the hottest day of the year and the restaurant was uncomfortably hot -- really needed some fans/ air conditioning.

  • Door Christine S uit Bishops Stortford
    25 juli 2019

    Pleasant surroundings but a bit difficult to hear if restaurant is full due to echo. Love the low calorie options & salads

  • Door Anita W uit Bishops Stortford
    15 juni 2019

    Have been here a couple of times before and have found the service really good but on this occasion we found the service a little less welcoming. We had a 9.30 table, so a bit later than previous times. Myself and my partner felt the staff were more interested in going home. On arrival we were told we needed to be finished by 10.45 which we accepted but then we had to ask after waiting a long time if we could order. Glasses were dirty and had to go to till to ask if we could pay. This is a shame because the restaurant itself is very cosy and convenient for us.

  • Door Kim C uit Hertfordshire
    14 juni 2019

    The salmon was 10/10, very well cooked. Restaurant needs some TLC, where we were sitting there were some stains on the ceiling caused by damp.