Anmeldelser af Afternoon Tea at Hanbury Manor

4.5
(baseret på 285 anmeldelser)
Cambridge Road, Ware, Herts., SG12 0SD
285 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Rod D fra Cheshunt Hertfordshire
    25. november 2019

    Thank you for a wonderful time spent at Hanbury Manor. The afternoon tea was excellent. We had enough to eat that a box to take the pastries home was requested and provided.

  • Af Anne M fra Broxbourne
    30. oktober 2019

    This cost £40 per person. For this you get the standard pot of tea, a few finger sandwiches. Very dry scones and 4-5 different cake bits. Did I think this was good value? No. Was I super comfy and felt looked after. Not really. Its a nice enough room but quite cold with uncomfortable furniture not quite suited to the experience.

  • Af Gareth M fra Hertford
    31. maj 2019

    Afternoon tea at Hanbury Manor is always a delight. Relaxed charm in the lounge, excellent service and fabulous food. The range of teas available is great and it is an unlimited supply to keep you going through four rounds of savoury and sweet treats. Ceylon Lovers Leap is my favourite leaf and I saw a perfect accompaniment to fresh sandwiches, warm scones and dainty pastries.

  • Af Caroline L fra Essex
    19. januar 2019

    I was shocked to see how much the afternoon tea was. Last time we went (2 months ago) it was £30 per person for the traditional afternoon tea Monday- Saturday and I also checked this on the website before we left. When we received our bill it was £40 per person plus a £10 service charge was added. Complete rip off for the amount of food you get. Instead of £60 we ended up having to pay £90 and the service was awful.

  • Af Julie R fra Hoddesdon
    23. december 2018

    Excellent service

  • Af Maria-paz C fra London
    27. oktober 2018

    Great afternoon tea Fantastic scones

  • Af Stacey W fra Ware
    23. september 2018

    Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. Very attentive, even considering this was a busy weekend. Had afternoon tea, quality of food was amazing, even the scones were still hot!

  • Af Gareth M fra Hertford
    21. september 2018

    As ever, calming, traditional ambiance in a fabulous setting. Always quality from arrival through food and drinks -Hanbury never ,eats you down. Afternoon tea here is a relaxing indulgence with a great choice of teas and delicate sandwiches, fresh, warm scones and beautiful, tasty and luxurious pastries. Staff attentive but not intrusive and a fantastic way to spend a couple of hours away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Af Anne O fra Abbots Langley
    20. september 2018

    Lovely afternoon tea, great location and excellent food and service

  • Af Michael M fra Enfield
    12. august 2018

    The tea was excellent, nice to be asked if more finger sandwiches were required. They were! Location was excellent. The singer on Sunday was first class too.