Anmeldelser Cast Iron Grill - Ware

3.3
(basert på 17 anmeldelser)
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, Ware, Herts., SG12 0SD
17 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Sharon C fra Harlow
    29. desember 2019

    Sumptuous food, excellently presented, wonderfully characterful backdrop, prompt attendance to needs

  • Av Jeanne W fra Ware
    27. november 2019

    First course very nice for both parties. Pasta very nice . Sea bass very disappointed .vegetables dry and cold.sun dried tomatoes hard and burnt. I did point this out to staff. Nothing was done to rectifying this. Third course very good. We both enjoyed them, staff more than helpful, a pleasure to be served by them.

  • Av Gary H fra Harlow
    19. november 2019

    First class food, was not rushed and perfect time between courses......... waiters and waitress's gave a perfect service by making us feel very welcome and one chap stood out from the rest and made us chuckle..... We will return again....

  • Av Richard W fra London
    16. november 2019

    Lovely restaurant in keeping in style with the rest of the house. Food was delicious and from a menu with just the choice of selection. Staff were superb. Might be better sit large noisy groups together away from others wanting a quiet dinner though.

  • Av Sarah E fra Bishop’s Stortford
    30. april 2019

    We had a lovely meal, with great service in a luxurious surroundings.

  • Av Alison R fra hertfordshire
    16. april 2019

    Beautiful setting and great food. I did lunch with my mum as a birthday treat. It's perfect for lunch or dinner.

  • Av April M fra Doncaster
    11. september 2018

    The menu showed 3 courses for £25 but we were charged £29. Raised it with waiter and he insisted £29. Mentioned to reception following morning and advised prices has recently changed. This needs to be updated on menu. The £25 seemed like a good deal (so does £29 really) for theee courses but I only rated the pudding.

  • Av Gilda K fra HITCHIN
    3. august 2018

    Excellent lunch on the outside terrace. Service was great with really useful wine suggestions from our waiter. Would recommend

  • Av Renate N fra London
    1. juli 2017

    bland, uninteresting interior, mindless piped music and totally empty on Saturday lunch time. Tired food, boring menu, overpriced. Waiters very nice, pity they have to work there.

  • Av B.G. K fra Cheshunt
    1. juli 2017

    Special menu 2 meals for £59 not available despite having booked weeks earlier, it should have been pointed out it would not be available on the day of our visit (bad customer relations???). Consequently spending more money than intended (not a happy customer!!!! And we are customers you need on a regular basis!). Terrible Camembert starter.....one meal not available......food disappointing. Had to complain about a loud crowd of about 10/12 women welcoming friends as they arrived, screaming, laughing and not sitting down all walking around the table......horrendous noise when trying to have a quiet meal in beautiful surroundings. SUGGEST when you take large bookings, you request they meet in the bar BEFORE coming into the restaurant!!! We had to move from our table to the balcony for our desserts, customers deserve better.......especially when spending a lot of money. This was our first visit. Were we impressed with our first experience? Absolutely not, I do not wish to visit again. !!!!

2 Neste side