Reviews of Caleys Restaurant Windsor

4.2
(gebaseerd op 31 beoordelingen)
23 High Street, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1LH
31 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Katie B uit Windsor
    2 augustus 2020

    As a business we use your hotel regularly and it has been excellent. I booked afternoon tea on this basis and it was far from what I expected. There was an absolute lack of atmosphere, we were the only people in the hotel/restaurant. The amount and quality of the afternoon tea was extremely poor we even had to ask for clotted cream for the scones as there wasn’t any given to us. The selection of cakes was awful, would not come back again for afternoon tea. The price for this was very expensive and very disappointed

  • Door Maite A uit Windsor
    4 maart 2020

    Lovely space set out for a group of 7 having Afternoon Tea; very kind and helpful staff, they catered very nicely for our dietary requirements and we were impressed with the scones on the gluten free option in particular. The sandwiches were OK but they only had white bread option and the cakes were really lovely. Good selection of teas but no coffees other than the usual bar stuff. On the not so great side, the food took some time to come out, that little bit too long when you are wondering if they've forgotten about you. We were told that it is because the scones are made to serve; they were warm and truly delicious but if that's the case, they should have said so we didn't get all fidgety.

  • Door Linda W uit Reading
    26 september 2019

    Very nice service and food but thought the service charge should have been optional as customers should tip themselves if they wish Cost was topside but paying for location

  • Door Sue M uit London
    20 september 2019

    Beautifully cooked and presented meal. Spacious and therefore private surroundings. Muted modern decor. Will definitely visit again.

  • Door Will J uit Windsor
    6 maart 2019

    Great dining experience, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Door Bruce G uit Tavistock
    7 april 2018

    Sadly, very disappointed after glowing recommendations from others. Decor and ambiance was excellent but the food and wine was very disappointing. The steaks at 220 Grms were very small for a specialist steak Resteraunt and not exceptional at all. The wine was very poor and on reflection after a full glass should have been returned. The bill of £145 for one starter and two mains plus’s a couple of pre dinner drinks and the wine was over priced. No wonder the Resteraunt on a Saturday night was nearly empty. Breakfast the following morning was at the other end of the scale with five star food and service. The hotel would have our best recommendations but we would ‘eat out’ next time for dinner.

  • Door Barbie G uit Dartford
    19 augustus 2017

    Afternoon tea at Caley's was very relaxed and the ambiance was chic and charming. Our waitress was delightful and was perfectly attentive - she came to us regularly and her gentle manner was a pleasure.

  • Door David S uit Old Windsor
    26 maart 2017

    We had a table for 2 for Mothers Day the service was excellent, from the greeting at reception to the bill being settled. The Food and Wine was excellent cannot wait to come again, next time with some friends.

  • Door Ian P uit Maidenhead
    4 maart 2017

    Everything was excellent.

  • Door Anna B uit London
    21 januari 2017

    When we entered we were greeted by friendly staff, we ordered some bread and I asked if we could wait for our main course, the waiter assured me that all I had to do was to say when I wanted it, instead the food came straight away after the bread without myself asking, a shame as it made me feel rushed and I couldn't enjoy the experience !