Reviews of Bellamy's Restaurant

4.6
(gebaseerd op 249 beoordelingen)
18a Bruton Place, London, London, W1J 6LY
249 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jason C uit London
    25 september 2020

    Always a favourite of ours and never disappoints. The service is perfect, attentive but not constantly interrupted asking if everything is ok. The location is ideal, a stones throw from Berkeley Sq but away from the crowds. Not had a bad dish on any visit. Always leave room for the raspberry sorbet!

  • Door William N uit London
    17 september 2020

    Marvellous to be back in the most civilised restaurant in London. Tables well spaced and all covid precautions and, as always, friendly and attentive staff. Our main courses - grouse and beef - were delicious especially the former. We had no space for starters or puddings. As long as it can keep going, we will be there.

  • Door Martin C uit London
    17 september 2020

    Very nice experience, great food and lovely service, would definitely recommend. All food we had was delicious

  • Door Mark Q Q uit London
    12 september 2020

    Fantastic service and delicious food

  • Door Ted R uit New Malden
    11 september 2020

    Reception, service and food were all excellent and the table d'hote menu was an excellent offering at good price. Our 2 bottles of Pouilly Fumé and Armagnacs after lunch were also delicious. I think we overpaid a little due to an error on the bill so I will contact Gavvers or Luigi to sort that out.

  • Door Martin Le Jeune L uit Oxted
    6 maart 2020

    Great place for lunch. Staff wonderful. Possibly could be better dining if the menu were to be refreshed more frequently but there are some favourites I always enjoy.

  • Door Tom C uit London
    25 februari 2020

    Classic French food in a lovely setting great value given that it’s Mayfair Gavin Sergio and staff give a real welcome

  • Door Clive P uit Templeton
    21 februari 2020

    A visit to London is never complete without lunch at Bellamy’s. The Best of English meets the Best of France with some wonderful Italian hospitality mixed in.

  • Door Frederic B uit London
    18 februari 2020

    Excellent

  • Door Derek R uit London
    14 februari 2020

    Lovely evening and meal. Initial welcome was good and table service was excellent (slick but almost too fast!!). Food was most enjoyable. The only very minor criticism was that the dessert menu lacked a bit of 'imagination'? Good wine list but it would have been nice to have a choice of a few half bottles, rather than ordering by the glass.