Anmeldelser The Salisbury Arms

4.2
(basert på 39 anmeldelser)
58 Dalkeith Rd, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH16 5AD
39 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Olga A fra Edinburgh
    2. mars 2020

    Relaxing atmosphere, delicious food, excellent service.

  • Av Sarah G fra Edinburgh
    16. februar 2020

    This visit we had Sunday lunch: 1 roast lamb, 1 roast beef & 1 salmon. We all agreed that the roast potatoes were the highlight. My beef was cold and fatty but the other dishes were good. We had 2 ice creams and 1 crème brûlée - the ice cream flavours were natural and very tasty indeed. The crème brûlée arrived in a pretty willow pattern teacup with a nice crisp layer of caramel on a light vanilla egg & cream custard. There were two wee chocolate chip cookies on the saucer. We didn’t have coffee this time however we can really recommend their excellent coffees. We booked the Sunday lunch to thank the staff especially Yvonnne (?) who so kindly helped my father and me after we fell in the car park

  • Av Paola van Vugt V fra Oosterhout
    21. desember 2019

    In the beginning we thought it was a "food shed" but nothing could be further from the truth. What a cozy restaurant. Super service and good food too. Worth repeating. We would heartily recommend it to our friends.

  • Av Marc B fra Edinburgh
    22. oktober 2019

    Food was very good and service very friendly. Booked at last minute but no problem at all.

  • Av Paul B fra Huddersfield
    23. august 2019

    Venue chosen due to the variety of the menu as my wife is vegetarian, my daughter is vegan and i myself enjoy all food but even though there are numerous choices in Edinburgh the Salisbury Arms catered for all three of us without compromise. All the food choices that were made were excellent and all there preferences were catered for.

  • Av Paul W fra Edinburgh
    6. juli 2019

    We had a beautiful dinner. The food is great and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Av Jean M fra Edinburgh
    6. juli 2019

    Attentiveness and friendly attitude of the staff was fab. There wasn’t anyone in the company of 8 had a bad word to say about the food. The beer garden has a very relaxed atmosphere and was perfect for pre dinner drinks. Well done.

  • Av Nicola B fra Edinburgh
    16. juni 2019

    We went for Father’s Day and there was a set menu. Good choices and good quality of food. Excellent value for money. Catered for gluten free well including offering a sticky toffee pudding where another option had run out. Very rare to get this kind of offer! Very nice atmosphere and well decorated so will definitely be back.

  • Av Barbara C fra Priestfield Edinburgh
    4. mai 2019

    I have just moved into this district and so the Salisbury Arms could be my local. I have already dined twice and have enjoyed the food very much. The place was friendly and seemed to suit all types of groups, families, business etc. If like myself who might like to chat to friends, if there was a quieter place in the restaurant, it might serve better.

  • Av Rosaline McIntosh M fra Edinburgh
    27. mai 2018

    I love the refurbished look - both the bar and restaurant areas are very inviting Staff are always very pleasant Its an extensive menu - tried the Sunday roast this time. Its always satisfying , though maybe not 5 star quality - Good gastro grub