Anmeldelser af The Wellington

4.3
(baseret på 83 anmeldelser)
351 Strand, London, London, WC2R 0HS
83 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Jessica S fra London
    12. juni 2019

    Really nice pub, food was tasty, customer service also good! Literally next door to the Lyceum theatre, so ideal if you're going to see the Lion King!

  • Af Raymond F fra Kitchener
    25. maj 2019

    Excellent dining experience. The award winning Steak and ale pie was wonderful and the quiche was excellent

  • Af Tracey L fra Midgham
    15. maj 2019

    Average, I had fish and chips which were dry and tasted like they’d been cooked a while. Disappointing overall.

  • Af Olga S fra NYC
    24. januar 2019

    Excellent food and great service.

  • Af Elaine K fra Leicestershire
    8. november 2018

    We had the lunch deal which included a drink from £8.95.The food was very appetising and served quickly considering how busy they were. Very cheerful service. Will definitely return.

  • Af Trudy G fra Birmingham
    22. september 2018

    If you don’t mind being spoken to like a child and feel uncomfortable then this is a great pub with fabulous food. We went as a treat before a show, we were a little early so popped my head in the door to the dining room upstairs, we had never been before. I was told to wait behind the notice board, which is fine but it was said in a very rude manner! (This board is at the top of the stairs with very little room). We ordered pie from the pie menu to be informed they had sold out and told we should have arrived earlier! Why give us the pie menu if sold out and we booked at this time for the show!!! This young mans attitude was discourteous. The food was fabulous, luckily we were the served by a young girl, she was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our time there. Shame about this young mans manners.

  • Af Gary M fra Gillingham, Kent
    31. marts 2018

    Pre-booked. Were expected, greeted politely, shown to table & given choice of tables straight away. Service excellent, fast, polite, cheerful, great with children. Food exceeded all expectations on price, quality and quantity - was expecting bit of a 'London rip off' but proved totally wrong. Well worth a visit - very busy, book before visiting.

  • Af Hannah B fra London
    25. marts 2018

    Sunday dinner

  • Af Michael T fra Tynemouth
    10. februar 2018

    We have dined at the Wellington before & have always found the food to be excellent. It is traditional fare - their pies are fantastic. The staff are always very helpful & courteous. The restaurant itself is superb - very traditional. We will be back again

  • Af Chelsea H fra London
    17. december 2017

    The food wasn’t very good, neither was the G&T I ordered. Would not return.