Reviews of The Wellington

4.3
(gebaseerd op 83 beoordelingen)
351 Strand, London, London, WC2R 0HS
83 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jessica S uit London
    12 juni 2019

    Really nice pub, food was tasty, customer service also good! Literally next door to the Lyceum theatre, so ideal if you're going to see the Lion King!

  • Door Raymond F uit Kitchener
    25 mei 2019

    Excellent dining experience. The award winning Steak and ale pie was wonderful and the quiche was excellent

  • Door Tracey L uit Midgham
    15 mei 2019

    Average, I had fish and chips which were dry and tasted like they’d been cooked a while. Disappointing overall.

  • Door Olga S uit NYC
    24 januari 2019

    Excellent food and great service.

  • Door Elaine K uit Leicestershire
    8 november 2018

    We had the lunch deal which included a drink from £8.95.The food was very appetising and served quickly considering how busy they were. Very cheerful service. Will definitely return.

  • Door Trudy G uit Birmingham
    22 september 2018

    If you don’t mind being spoken to like a child and feel uncomfortable then this is a great pub with fabulous food. We went as a treat before a show, we were a little early so popped my head in the door to the dining room upstairs, we had never been before. I was told to wait behind the notice board, which is fine but it was said in a very rude manner! (This board is at the top of the stairs with very little room). We ordered pie from the pie menu to be informed they had sold out and told we should have arrived earlier! Why give us the pie menu if sold out and we booked at this time for the show!!! This young mans attitude was discourteous. The food was fabulous, luckily we were the served by a young girl, she was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our time there. Shame about this young mans manners.

  • Door Gary M uit Gillingham, Kent
    31 maart 2018

    Pre-booked. Were expected, greeted politely, shown to table & given choice of tables straight away. Service excellent, fast, polite, cheerful, great with children. Food exceeded all expectations on price, quality and quantity - was expecting bit of a 'London rip off' but proved totally wrong. Well worth a visit - very busy, book before visiting.

  • Door Hannah B uit London
    25 maart 2018

    Sunday dinner

  • Door Michael T uit Tynemouth
    10 februari 2018

    We have dined at the Wellington before & have always found the food to be excellent. It is traditional fare - their pies are fantastic. The staff are always very helpful & courteous. The restaurant itself is superb - very traditional. We will be back again

  • Door Chelsea H uit London
    17 december 2017

    The food wasn’t very good, neither was the G&T I ordered. Would not return.