Anmeldelser Caprice Restaurant

4.6
(basert på 53 anmeldelser)
Wharfedale Road Winnersh Triangle, Wokingham, South East England, RG41 5TS
53 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Chris V fra Reading
    7. oktober 2020

    Enjoyed our meal but were disappointed that while the website continues to advertise the a la carte menu and the set menu, in fact only the bar menu was available. The advertising should reflect present reality.

  • Av Andrea R fra WOKINGHAM
    3. oktober 2020

    Wonderful food and atmosphere. Will definitely go again and recommend to others. Service was just a tad slow.

  • Av Brian J fra Reading
    31. august 2020

    It was the last day of Eat-out-to-help –out and surprisingly it wasn’t at all busy. We’d expected some limitation on the menu, though their website was showing their full A la carte and Table d’hôtel. Unfortunately it wasn’t limited, they weren’t available at all, it was only the bar menu. Why didn’t they update the website? That’s why it’s not a five star review. We almost left, but eventually decided there was just possibly something from that menu that would suit us, Halloumi fries as starter and a Salmon platter and a Chicken Satay from their light bites section. The Halloumi fries was a very generous portion, and comes with honey mustard and smashed avocado. The Chicken Satay sauce is quite spicy. The Smoked salmon platter accompaniments were very good, though the sourdough bread was sort of half toasted without being crisp. The service was good – special thank you to Kriszta – and even without the discount, the price was very reasonable. Now all we have to do is look out for when the full choice of menu options return.

  • Av Lavern C fra Reading
    26. oktober 2019

    Fantastic food and fabulous service, I would 100% come back again and would recommend too.

  • Av Julie H fra Wokingham
    18. september 2019

    From entering the restaurant to being seated, being served, eating the best starter and main I've had in a very long time: the whole evening was fabulous and it was important because I was entertaining friends so, I wanted to impress. I couldn't fault the food and wine selection. The food was Michelin star quality at affordable prices. The restaurant setting and decor was nice and open, minimalist, clean with ample seats and table sizes. My only disappointments were unclean glasses (seems to be the norm these days that tableware isn't hand dried anymore) and, an unfortunately overzealous server.

  • Av Afsana B fra London
    13. september 2019

    The food was amazing, we really enjoyed all three courses. The service was abit slow but the staff were we’re welcoming and go the extra mile. It was an anniversary dinner and they came with plate which was a nice touch. We were surprised how good it was!

  • Av Anthony R fra Reading
    7. april 2019

    Food was excellent, probably the best Indian food we have had outside of India itself. The service was well excellent too, well above average, especial thanks go to our waiter Bharat who went out of his way to make our dining experience as good as it possibly could be.

  • Av Natalia A fra Winnersh
    14. desember 2018

    We booked in for Xmas lunch at last minute, staff were helpful and accommodating. Lovely setup and great staff during lunch. The food was excellent and really enjoyed the bonus mince pies and coffee at the end.

  • Av Chante E fra Reading
    8. juli 2017

    Was a good dining experience, loved the food as always but the service was slow this time round. Wasn't asked if we wanted a second lot of drinks, had go to the bar to ask for the bill because nobody came over other than the first time.

  • Av Phil S fra Crowthorne
    15. juni 2017

    Restaurant was a bit bland and soulless however the staff were great and very attentive. We opted for an Indian meal which was lovely but presentation was lacking on the main course.