Bewertungen für Rose & Crown at Sevenoaks

4.2
(basierend auf 97 Bewertungen)
The Rose & Crown London Road, Dunton Green, South East England, TN13 2TH
97 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Mrs Janet J aus WELLING
    1. Februar 2020

    We were recommended to try this pub/restaurant and have come to love it. The staff are always welcoming and it has a lovely atmosphere. We have been going regularly now for about 2 years. The food ad service are excellent. We have never had a bad meal and have worked our way through most of the menu. Favourites are the lamb cutlets and the apple pie.

  • Von Emily B aus Sevenoaks
    2. Dezember 2019

    Service was friendly, cheerful, unobtrusive and considerate (thanks Ash!). Food was well presented and tasty. Christmas pudding needed to be served a bit warmer, but overall we had a lovely evening.

  • Von John B aus Sevenoaks
    10. Oktober 2019

    We had a really nice evening in every respect except my wife and my friends wife were really disappointed with their steaks. Neither of them could finish it as they were very tough and grisly.

  • Von Kathy J aus SEVENOAKS
    20. August 2019

    Nice food and good service. One observation, there are no dairy free sweet options. A simple solution would be to add sorbets to the menu.

  • Von Adrian S aus Biggin Hill
    22. Juli 2019

    Most enjoyable meal,delightful staff & good service.

  • Von Pm L aus Sevenoaks
    25. Mai 2019

    Mixed feelings. We had to wait ages - very short of staff. Our waiter was friendly & polite. Most of the dishes were fine but chicken in curry was very dry. I’d probably go back as it is convenient, parking good, & meals not too expensive, but would be a little reserved when recommending to friends. We have had slow service on previous occasions. I tried to leave a review on their website but I hate the restriction of star ratings for everything and after spending ages carefully wording my comments I got bogged down & eventually gave up.

  • Von Carol L aus Kent
    18. Mai 2019

    Lovely food, atmosphere and friendly waiter Andy....very attentive.

  • Von Nick S aus SEVENOAKS
    10. Mai 2019

    TERRIBLE SERVICE HAD TO WAIT OVER 20 MINS BEFORE WE COULD ORDER A DRINK THEN ANOTHER 15 MINS BEFORE OUR FOOD ORDER WAS TAKEN!!!

  • Von Terri C aus Kent
    23. April 2019

    Very nice meal and attentive staff

  • Von Pat D aus Sevenoaks
    23. Dezember 2018

    We arrived 15 minutes early, we were immediately shown to the particular table I had asked for. The staff were very helpful and Christmassy. The food was excellent and served quite quickly. We had a lovely waitress.