Anmeldelser Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Henley

4.2
(basert på 37 anmeldelser)
New Street, Henley-on-Thames, South East England, RG9 2BP
37 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Tony C fra Reading
    14. februar 2020

    Starters were amazing, main was over cooked, service was very poor. Will not go back again.

  • Av Andrew M fra Stratford-upon-Avon
    21. november 2019

    Interesting old building and excellent staff at Hotel du Vin in Henley-on-Thames

  • Av Richard F fra Henley-on-Thames
    17. mai 2019

    The food and restaurant was great but the service was poor. It took too long and some of the wine to accompany the meal had to be chased or were incorrect.

  • Av Janine W fra London
    2. mars 2019

    Beautiful venue, excellent wine, wonderful service and delicious food. Highly recommend dining here!

  • Av Tina C fra Wargrave
    29. juni 2018

    We telephoned to say we would be delayed and no problem from the friendly staff. Children’s menu good value and delicious. Our food excellent. But overall was the attentive and friendly attitude of the staff.

  • Av Lesley M fra Henley
    27. januar 2018

    It was lovely we went after the cinema and arrived 20 mins late for our table as the film started later but there was absolutely no problem.

  • Av Deirdre P fra Marlow
    15. juni 2017

    Our visit began with the group at the adjoining table advising that the service was dreadful and we were in for a wait. Indeed things did get off to a slow ans shaky start. We were served by a man and a woman, whi clearly weren't talking to each other as we ended with our drinks order duplicated (or was this upselling by stealth) the food was very tasty and good value, as befits a restaurant calling itself hotel du vin there was a great choice of wines by the glass. but the service remained patchy. The male waiter (an older man in a visibly new suit) insulted my friend by suggesting that she looked depressed.

  • Av Maria L fra Nr Oxford
    17. februar 2017

    I had not been to Hotel du Vin before and it was a great evening. It was a pleasure to experience a 'well cared for' evening meal, the food was superb having started with the tiger prawns and then then chateubriand - beautifully cooked to perfection. A wonderful bottle of merlot. Dessert was equally delicious, that plus discrete and warmly courteous waiter service. We did not feel hurried out of the restaurant by the staff even though we ended finishing very late due to,the excellent food and welcoming atmosphere. An excellent evening all round and a venue to be recommended.

  • Av Sally L fra Henley-on-Thames
    10. februar 2017

    Melt in the mouth chateaubriand, friendly and accommodating staff! Terrific value for money!very easy to book and easy to amend.

  • Av Dave D fra Wallingford
    8. februar 2017

    We enjoyed the Chateaubriand with wine offer at Hotel du Vin. This was a repeat visit for us to savour this particular dish and again it was excellent, cooked to our requirements and absolutely delicious. It was served with cress, fries and spinach (our choice) and even the spinach was vary tasty and cooked perfectly. The accompanying wine went well with the beef. A good deal for £50. The only downside is that the lounge bar where you wait/prepare for your dining experience is used frequently by local companies Mon-Thu. On this visit, Microsoft had virtually taken over both the lounge bar and public bar with over 30 staff. There were a couple of tables free in the public bar but all tables in the lounge bar had been reserved for Microsoft, despite the fact that they weren't using them. This definitely feels like regular diners are unimportant when companies arrive.