Anmeldelser Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh

4.1
(basert på 94 anmeldelser)
1 Tower Place, Leith, Edinburgh, EH6 7BZ
94 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Richard S fra Glasgow
    29. februar 2020

    The meal was excellent and the staff were superb. Could not have been better.

  • Av R McL M fra Edinburgh
    31. august 2019

    Great value in a lovely restaurant with a really nice ambiance and friendly, attentive staff. Food was very good although not all courses would get a 5 star. The Thai Chicken lollipops for starters were delicious although there was a strange taste from the mozzarella that my wife had, our fish dishes were cooked to perfection but sitting on just a bed of cabbage, there was a feeling that a couple of potatoes would have been appropriate and not outwith budget constraints. The sweets were very good although the chocolate and hazelnut brownie was really just a bit too much and more akin to a chocolate torte type texture. A very enjoyable experience all the same.

  • Av Linda P fra Glasgow
    22. juli 2019

    Perfect location. Excellent service. Wide variety of dishes. The poached salmon was outstanding.

  • Av Pamela G fra Edinburgh
    21. februar 2019

    We were a group of 8 and the only diners in the restaurant. We have visited before and gave always found the food and service to be good. However, this time we waited quite a while for both starters and mains. The mains were lukewarm. Considering we were the only diners, this was not acceptable. There was also no bread prvoided before the meal which is usual in most similar calibre restaurants. A bit disappointing.

  • Av Colin A fra Edinburgh
    26. januar 2019

    Sweet.

  • Av Keri M fra Edinburgh
    13. januar 2019

    Amazing, great service and lovely food!

  • Av Gina S fra musselburgh
    25. august 2018

    Could not fault anything about this restaurant the food & service was excellent & definitely value for money, couldn't believe the size of the rack of ribs that we got, Would definitely go back

  • Av Marion C fra Edinburgh
    11. august 2018

    Could not have wished for a better deal food and drink were amazing - waiting staff could not do enough for you. Would definitely recommend.

  • Av S C fra Edinburgh
    6. august 2018

    Excellent food - it was a birthday treat for a friend and we both thoroughly enjoyed what we had. The restaurant also made an adaptation to the blue cheese in the salad to mozzarella by request - very nice of them to do this.

  • Av Anonymous T fra Edinburgh
    1. august 2018

    Attractive restaurant. Lovely food. Service a bit slow but pleasant.