Reviews of Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Poole

4.1
(gebaseerd op 61 beoordelingen)
Thames Street The Quay, Poole, South West England, BH15 1JN
61 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Mark S uit poole
    18 januari 2019

    Fantastic restaurant with first class staff. The fixed price menu offers great value.

  • Door Rebecca N uit Wimborne
    17 oktober 2018

    Very very slow service, pellet found in partridge, food good.

  • Door Chrissy W uit Farnham
    13 oktober 2018

    Ambience very nice, large table a bit noisy but they were celebrating. The portions were a bit small but to be honest we went there because we knew it would have a nice safe atmosphere surrounded by like minded people

  • Door Diane A uit Poole
    5 juli 2018

    The only disappointing element was the vegetarian main. We had tomato provencale which was a tomato in tomato sauce stuffed with more tomatoes and pepper. Considering the lovely meals my non vegetarian colleagues had, this seemed a bit naff and not good value. The other courses were good.

  • Door Linda M uit Poole
    19 juni 2018

    It was quite good - service was good and food reasonable value. Very few people dining so lacked atmosphere

  • Door Howard L uit Christchurch
    7 maart 2018

    Classy restrained decor combined with a quiet efficiently run bistro. We both enjoyed the smoked salmon starter and moules marieniere main course. Generous portions and very good service.

  • Door Fran S uit poole
    3 september 2017

    Lovely meal good service

  • Door Tim C uit Bournemouth
    20 augustus 2017

    Very nice food 5 star

  • Door James T uit Poole
    20 augustus 2017

    Good food, service good. Value for money. Had advised one person was vegetarian when booking but afternoon tea still arrived with Ham....

  • Door Susan T uit Poole
    18 augustus 2017

    Staff pleasant and efficient ,enjoyed the savoury snacks nice change from the usual sandwiches .Scones were gorgeous . Hated the dark gloomy decor and for that reason only would not recommend it to a friend .