Reviews of Vito's Italian Restaurant

4.7
(gebaseerd op 153 beoordelingen)
284 South Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S6 3TE
153 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Amanda B uit Sheffield
    14 oktober 2020

    Fantastic food as always. Felt very covid safe

  • Door Sharon R uit Worksop
    7 oktober 2020

    Dined a few times now pre and post lockdown. Food excellent, service excellent, ambiance excellent. Made an enjoyable experience during Covid, clean, able to socially distance and keep hands clean. Excellent friendly owner and staff, really made welcome. Cant wait until next time.

  • Door Jemima C uit Sheffield
    1 oktober 2020

    Delicious food and friendly service, at very reasonable prices. The Bruschetta in particular was excellent. Will definitely be going back!

  • Door Janet K uit Sheffield
    26 september 2020

    Vito's is a proper family owned restaurant the food and service is always first class. Vito's sources his steak from Italy and is easily the best steak I've ever eaten. His secret family recipe for Tiramisu is equally as good. can't recommend enough.

  • Door Sam P uit Sheffield, South Yorks
    22 september 2020

    Excellent all round. Great food, service & atmosphere. Socially distanced & very hygienic.

  • Door Lisa C uit Sheffield
    20 september 2020

    The food, service and professional adherence to rules regarding Covid were all first class Many thanks for a wonderful night once again. My son thoroughly enjoyed his 19th birthday meal out We will be returning soon

  • Door Ronald D uit Sheffield
    11 september 2020

    A warm welcome at Vito's, I really like the new restaurant open plan table layout. Great food and drinks menu as ever. Keep up the good work Vito we'll see you soon!

  • Door Laura T uit Sheffield
    9 september 2020

    Our top choice for any celebration meal, we've been going here nearly 20 years, excellent quality authentic Italian food with top-notch ingredients and fabulous service. Couldn't ask for more! At time of writing this review Vito was still doing a 25% Eat Out to Help Out discount (Sept 2020).

  • Door Stephanie B uit Sheffield
    29 augustus 2020

    Lovely clean restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Staff were lovely too, but the food was bland and disappointing. I had chicken in a cheese sauce with vegetables, and there was a complete lack of flavour to any of it. The vegetables were barely cooked and at £18, even if it had some flavour, my meal was definitely overpriced. My friend had pizza, and a coke to drink and a small glass of coke cost £2.40, which may be standard in a restaurant these days, but I still think is too much.

  • Door Jo S uit Sheffield
    26 augustus 2020

    The most wonderful food always beautifully presented.