Bewertungen für The Greets Inn

4.5
(basierend auf 337 Bewertungen)
The Greets Inn 47 Friday Street Warnham, Horsham, South East England, RH12 3QY
337 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Graham M aus Horsham
    24. September 2020

    We eat here regularly and we are very happy with the food and friendly service. Last night pork chop from specials and steak burger. Excellent, thank you. Nice to see the NHS App QR code and appropriate use of masks throughout. Just necessary in these times. Very happy to comply.

  • Von Jo S aus Horsham
    20. September 2020

    Had a lovely Sunday lunch experience. Delicious roast lamb followed by creamy ice cream. Great social distancing arrangements with happy and efficient staff. Will definitely be back.

  • Von Carole C aus West Sussex
    20. September 2020

    Lovely garden, great food. I had the allotment burger which was absolutely delicious, highly recommended

  • Von Jane B aus Horsham
    16. September 2020

    Excellent food. The lamb was absolutely delicious. Very friendly and efficient service. The garden room is lovely.

  • Von Peter V aus Horsham
    10. September 2020

    The large open sided tent feature in the garden is an excellent addition. Food was good quality and the table service was good. Social distancing rules explained in a non patronising manner, hand sanitisers available. The ribeye steak wasn't available, however this was substituted with rump steak. My 15year old had this and to quote him” the best steak I’ve ever had” This was the 1st family meal out, post lockdown and was a lovely experience.

  • Von Colin P aus Horsham
    26. August 2020

    Good food and service. Very Friendly.

  • Von David C aus Horsham
    26. August 2020

    Always good food and despite it being a 'mad-Wednesday', with the 50% off food offer filling all tables, good service as ever. The 'garden-room' is a great feature - hopefully it will remain for a few months yet, although will be a bit chilly in the winter. Never had any complaints about the food here and it's great to see genuine local businesses doing well.

  • Von James A aus Horsham
    26. August 2020

    Fantastic; great service and food with plenty of space. Well thought out COVID measures.

  • Von Nick L aus Horsham
    25. August 2020

    Lovely welcome, good home cooked food and prompt service

  • Von Ashley F aus Kingsfold
    21. August 2020

    We have eaten many times at The Greets - it is my friends and my favourite pub restaurant. On this occasion, we were disappointed. I had booked your new Garden Room, having seen images on the website and thinking how fabulous it looked and how sensible to have this in light of social distancing, etc. I was very disappointed, therefore, to be seated at, basically, a table with a parasol, away from the said Garden Room which I had selected and booked. We were seated at 8 pm and by the time we had chosen and received our food we couldn’t see the plates, food, cutlery, drinks in front of us - it was very dark with no lighting at our table, unlike the facilities under the canopy of the garden room, where there was lighting. Even the waitress who brought our food said, ‘Gosh, you’re a bit dark out here, aren’t you?’ So, it was all a bit disappointing - the food was still very food (as ever - thank-you for this) but the evening was somewhat spoiled by the fact that we had booked a specific venture and basically got a dark table with a parasol - if it had rained, we would have got drenched. Additionally, towards the end of our evening my husband was served a pint of lager that was definitely not right, he isn’t a complaining type but we persuaded him to get it replaced but, unfortunately, the replacement pint was also extremely unpalatable - we decided to cut our losses at this point and go home.