Anmeldelser af Charlie and the Chocolate Factory-Inspired Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.5
(baseret på 1112 anmeldelser)
One Aldwych, London, London, WC2B 4BZ
1112 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Gemma T fra Bradford
    4. november 2020

    Absolutely magical! The macaron was particularly special.

  • Af Mary S fra London
    1. november 2020

    This was an amazing experience from the food to the overall presentation of the meal. Thoroughly enjoyed it

  • Af Hannah B fra London
    31. oktober 2020

    I’ve been twice previously and this time was very different to the past 2. It was in a new location in the hotel that was purpose made and it was beautiful, felt very special. The theatrics has been upped greatly and we particularly enjoyed the the tree and cocktails at the start. For me I felt I’d enjoyed the previous menus more and the change in menu meant I was not able to eat as many of the items, particularly during the savoury course which I was disappointed at. As someone who doesn’t like salmon/fish that immediately meant there were 2/5 items I couldn’t eat. I always know one item may be fish but 2 salmon items felt not very varied. I should have checked the menu prior but as it has been the same and so amazing the first 2 visits I hadn’t thought I’d need to. We also felt particularly unsure about the tomato pannacotta and I really missed the golden cheesecake and passion fruit egg. During the visit I appreciated the change but felt that there had been a shift from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory to being more emphasis on the ‘willy wonka’ factor which was fun but meant some of the flavours were to out there for me. We did really enjoy the chocolate Madeline and chocolate mousse, however. The staff were incredible, attentive and couldn’t have been faulted. Overall I felt slightly disappointed that the food hadn’t lived up to what it had previously but loved all the added wow features. If you can find a way to combine the old menu with the new features I’d happily come again but with the menu this way I am unable to eat enough (through personal preference) to justify the price again. I’ll definitely keep an eye out for an updated menu.

  • Af Michelle K fra Orpington
    31. oktober 2020

    Excellent service and dishes. Maybe. Pulsant do more decorations for the theme?

  • Af Tara P fra London
    31. oktober 2020

    This is a wonderful experience for all age groups. Service was exceptional. Sweet treats were gorgeous, savoury could have a better selection but was decent. Lovely tea selection. Do not turn up for afternoon tea - Have lunch here and turn up hungry, be prepared for seconds on both sweet and savoury plates! Very generous in terms of food served, even if they are little bites there is plenty of it. Only aggravation was the waiter suggesting mocktails to my 8 and 10 year olds, only for us to be billed £11 plus service for each of these at the end. 5 of us (3 adults and 2 kids) spent £300. Avoid the cocktails - the alcohol content is non existent for the £11++ it costs which is probably why it’s priced the same as mocktails! Also no visual stimulants (beyond the food) for the experience which is a shame. But if money is not a concern, it’s 2 hours well spent and the kids will be in treat heaven!

  • Af Victoria C fra Birmingham
    30. oktober 2020

    Everything. Our waiter was fantastic and really good fun with our children. Favourite dish was probably the beef buns which I only tried because our waiter encouraged me to!

  • Af Margaret B fra Ascot
    30. oktober 2020

    Very good

  • Af Joanne W W fra London
    27. oktober 2020

    Loved the salmon and beetroot macaron! Excellent service, food and lovely afternoon for the kids!

  • Af Emma C fra Grays
    27. oktober 2020

    It was ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENT!!!!!!! Words cannot describe how much we loved it!!!! The party atmosphere! The excitement! The theatre! The service!!!! Perfect!!!! We always enjoy Afternoon teas as our birthday celebrations, we have been to sooooo many across London and this is our absolute favourite! The food was INCREDIBLE!!! The cocktails and the theatre out of this world! All the tastes we’re delicious and what super fun too!

  • Af Ellen S fra London
    24. oktober 2020

    We had a wonderful Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych for my father’s birthday. The food was fantastic, in flavour, surprise elements, and in presentation.