Opiniones sobre Charlie and the Chocolate Factory-Inspired Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6
(basado en 1059 opiniones)
One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ
1059 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Susan N desde London
    22 de enero de 2020

    My mum and I went to celebrate a milestone birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon tea. Savouries & sweet were extremely yummy and filling. The staff were amazing and nothing was a problem. We loved the location & the hotel is very smart. We highly recommend this afternoon tea with a twist.

  • Por Jodie W desde Cheshunt
    18 de enero de 2020

    Fabulous food and drinks with a really fun theme! The service was brilliant and everyone was really friendly! Will definitely be recommending this to friends/family and coming back again!

  • Por Georgina D desde London
    18 de enero de 2020

    It was lovely afternoon tea, with excellent attentive service, but only disappointment was I was unsure how it’s Charlie and the chocolate factory. It would help if they dressed the venue to the theme then it would be perfect.

  • Por Harley S desde Horley
    12 de enero de 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea, the cheesy scones with the bacon jam was definitely our favourites, so different and delicious! Could have been a little more suitable to the Willy Wonka theme, was all lovely but personally as we have both had afternoon tea a lots of places we wouldn't return for the price of £50. Service was remarkable. 4 star.

  • Por Charlotte A desde London
    12 de enero de 2020

    We had the afternoon tea this weekend. We had booked this given the reputation of Indigo as being a highly reputable gluten free restaurant and therefore had high expectations of the gluten free afternoon tea. In reality, the modifications made to the ‘normal’ version were quite disappointing (hummus in a pastry case replacing a cheese and chive quiche, no alternative for the sausage roll) and the scones were almost inedible and disintegrated when cut. I have had much better experiences of gluten free afternoon teas in London (also had worse but the expectation was so high here!) My boyfriend loved his afternoon tea and the whole experience made for a great afternoon. The staff were amazing - very friendly and attentive.

  • Por Sarah Nol N desde London
    9 de enero de 2020

    Absolutely fabulous afternoon tea. Couldn’t fault anything. Wonderful staff who made my newly 4 year old feel very special for her birthday. Amazing food and cakes. Definitely the best and most fun afternoon tea I’ve had in London

  • Por Hala A desde London
    8 de enero de 2020

    Everything was good except the food that was served in the afternoon tea

  • Por Bernie T desde London
    8 de enero de 2020

    Generally love Indigo so booked afternoon tea for coeliac daughters 21st birthday treat Disappointed she was not able to eat the same menu. Many things were disappointing/flavourless so whilst we highly recommend indigo as a restraint we would not recommend the afternoon tea.

  • Por Angela G desde Maidenhead
    4 de enero de 2020

    Disappointingly underwhelmed with afternoon tea I. I was expecting something wow. The food was tasty enough but no wow - no great tower of yummies! Kids sandwiches had obv been batch made earlier and were dry and crusty. Some of the individual items were delicious, particularly enjoyed mini choc mint drink. Link with Willy Wonker was v tenuous! Better value to go for good classic afternoon tea. Good atmosphere and service was good.

  • Por Elizabeth C desde Norwich
    3 de enero de 2020

    Absolutely fabulous for sweet toothed folk. Hotel & restaurant staff attentive, knowledgeable and so friendly. Hotel well situated and fabulous. Our favourite dishes were the savoury starters, quiches, sausage rolls, sandwiches, fruit teas etc. The desserts were SWEET which was to be expected. The cheese and fruit scones and jams were out of this world. So light and tasty.