Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Arbor Restaurant

4.5
(basert på 422 anmeldelser)
4 Grove Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, South West England, BH1 3AX
422 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Ann H fra Newark
    20. september 2020

    Have eaten here in the past when visiting Bournemouth and so happily booked again last week.As before we were delighted with the food and atmosphere.The menu though not extensive is imaginative and always well cooked..So happy we booked for a second night.The service was excellent and the virus protections well organised.We like the friendly and efficient staff.

  • Av Andrew F fra Somerset
    18. september 2020

    Had a lovely afternoon tea here & happy to cater for vegetarians too.

  • Av Kathryn O fra Dursley
    15. september 2020

    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our meal here. Great food and friendly, welcoming staff. Fab end to our holiday.

  • Av Kevin S fra Huntingdon
    14. september 2020

    Simply stunning. Don’t think about it, just go for afternoon tea

  • Av Richard D fra Northampton
    12. september 2020

    Great food and nice champagne option

  • Av Cathy S fra Milton Keynes
    12. september 2020

    Lovely Afternoon Tea with very attentive staff.

  • Av Angela C fra Bournemouth
    10. september 2020

    Food was great.

  • Av Leanne L fra Bournemouth
    31. august 2020

    We had booked the greenhouse hotel for an event we were due to have during Covid 19, which understandably had to be cancelled. The deposit was refunded to a voucher (£200). I booked a table for lunch today and stated I had a voucher and provided the voucher number. When me and my husband arrived for the meal, I explained to the server that we had a voucher and she responded that is fine we will deal with that at the end of the meal. At the end of the meal the bill arrived £118 and I again explained we had a voucher. This server (different to the one who greeted us) advised he wasn't aware I had a voucher and I would not get any change from the voucher. I said I didn't expect cash change, just the £80 to be left on the voucher and he advised it wasn't possible. He said my options were to loose £80 or to pay for the bill in cash and save my voucher. I asked to speak to the manager. The manager explained their system wouldn't allow for them to create a new voucher and I should have asked before booking what would happen with any unspent money. I responded by saying that it does not state anywhere on the voucher nor was I told that I would loose any unspent money. The manager said her staff have to much to remember to do in their job without having to advise people with vouchers of this and I should think about what the staff are going through. I reminded her that I am the one who is now down £80 not her staff members. The manager then called me harsh and that this issue is not a fault of the hotel just their process. I told her I was disappointed in the service which she seemed surprised at. This was my mine and my husband's first meal out alone since having a baby and I have never felt so baffled, confused and shocked by a service before. I never knew when I went into the restaurant that I would have been left £80 down or be called harsh. I would usually recommend this restaurant, but moving forward it will not be a place I would recommend due to the lack of customer

  • Av Aminder P fra Solihull
    31. august 2020

    Amazing food experience. My husband and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and had lunch at Arbor. We both went for the chicken special which was amazing, cooked to perfection and beautiful flavours with the peppercorn sauce and oyster mushroom. The chicken winglet was packed with flavour! The service was brilliant and following our lovely strawberry cheesecake the staff also brought out a lovely anniversary gesture with chocolate brownies! An amazing experience and a lovely way to remember our first anniversary in Bournemouth!

  • Av Keith S fra London
    28. august 2020

    In Bournemouth for the weekend, we thought we'd treat ourselves to at least one fine dining meal and having found this restaurant through a random Google search and read the reviews, I randomly selected it from others listed and made a booking. We certainly weren't disappointed. From the moment that we arrived and we were graciously met, service levels were nothing short of exemplary and as we were shown to our table and presented with menus, we felt warmly welcomed and experienced nothing but professionalism, courtesy and the highest of standards throughout and believe me, with my wife and I both originating from London, where we have a plethora of excellent restaurants, this one met their exacting standards on every level. The menu was somewhat limited, with only perhaps five, or six, appetisers and the same number of main courses to choose from, but it's far better to be specialists in what they do, rather than offer a far wider selection and perhaps not be so refined, so we made our selection and as suspected, we enjoyed each course and every mouthful, without exception, all accompanied by a beautiful bottle of Pinot Noit. In fact, when we couldn't choose between two nationalities, they brought us a sample of each, which made making the decision so much easier. 'Arbor' is not a cheap restaurant, but neither is it pretentious. Instead, it was what we love most, fine dining without the fuss, or pretence, with excellent service, excellent food and wonderful staff, so we can't rate it highly enough and we'll definitely return when we next visit Bournemouth. In fact, it was so thoroughly enjoyable, it's a reason to re-visit Bournemouth, if nothing else.