Reviews of The Wensleydale Heifer

4.7
(gebaseerd op 690 beoordelingen)
Main Street,, West Witton, North East England, DL8 4LS
689 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Barry N uit Bedlington
    1 november 2020

    Very covid secure, which didnt detract from a nice dining atmosphere.

  • Door Gillian R uit Redmire
    1 november 2020

    We visited your restaurant on Sunday for Sunday lunch and it was 5* as usual, looking forward to you re opening and visiting you before Christmas

  • Door Nicola S uit Ripponden
    31 oktober 2020

    Beautiful food with a great selection of vegan and vegetarian options. The presentation and quality of food was amazing. We had a large private table for a family of five and a dog which was perfect. Great service and friendly staff.

  • Door Tracy B uit Leeds
    31 oktober 2020

    The food is amazing can't wait to return in December. Excellent service and great atmosphere.

  • Door Nicola W uit Yorkshire
    26 oktober 2020

    Outstanding experience! This was a special treat for us, as a family, after what has been for everyone a very difficult time. It didn't disappoint every mouthful was absolutely delicious. After lots of home cooking over lockdown it was such a delight to have something out of the ordinary and something that we couldn't create ourselves at home. This is certainly the place to come for exceptional service and sensational food. If I could suggest one thing - and it is very minor - I would say add a vegetarian option to the children's menu. You kindly made our little vegi a smaller version of the adults risotto which was perfect, but just a thought for any other little vegis!

  • Door Lesley B uit Derbyshire
    26 oktober 2020

    Wonderful time Birthday celebration Fantastic staff and great food and wine ??

  • Door Alison S uit Tewkesbury
    26 oktober 2020

    We had a great time. Four of us went and each of us was convinced we had chosen the best meal. The service, the atmosphere and the food were all outstanding.

  • Door Simon W uit York
    25 oktober 2020

    Fabulous food and service

  • Door Denise T uit Bingley
    25 oktober 2020

    Lovely service, excellent, beautifully cooked food. Always our first choice for a celebration treat! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Door Helen C uit Shipley
    24 oktober 2020

    Excellent as always many thanks!