Anmeldelser af Sheldrakes Restaurant

4.2
(baseret på 34 anmeldelser)
Banks Road, Heswall, North West England, CH60 9JS
34 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Susan De Brabander D fra Wirral
    7. juli 2019

    We were given a table by the windows overlooking Heswall shore. It was a fine evening so the table provided lovely views. We chose to share a seafood platter and were not disappointed as there was a variety of dishes offered. From the ciabatta bread with oil and balsamic to the mussels, giant prawns, and deep fried whitebait the food was fresh and tasty and represented great value for money. Pity we were too full to try a dessert.... the selection looked fabulous.

  • Af Sarah O fra Wirral
    1. juni 2019

    We had an excellent meal at Sheldrakes on Saturday evening. Actually eating outside on the patio area (this views over to Wales and across the Dee Estuary are fabulous. Begging the question as to why the patio is in such bad repair, furniture old and planted shrubbery etc awful. Given a bit of attention and putting some money into this area of the restaurant would reap benefits They can’t just rely on the good food as many places sell good food. What Sheldrakes has is a location to die for and the ability to make it feel like you are on holiday away from the world for a few hours by making the patio/veranda an oasis. Come on owners give me a budget and I’d have a good go at turning it round. It couldn’t look pretty much worse.

  • Af Helen J fra Heswall
    9. februar 2019

    Excellent food. Fine dining. Superb service. A great night. Would definitely recommend. Good value for money

  • Af Paul G fra Burscough
    22. oktober 2018

    Fab location staff lovely food good

  • Af Joan Antoinette M fra Birkenhead
    5. september 2018

    It was our wedding day!! Friends decorated our table before we arrived with our waiter Michael, so beautiful. We were treated like kings and queens! Food amazing,service perfect, champagne,Prosecco, wine. Loved every minute. Helen was lovely, kept checking we were ok

  • Af Cheryl C fra Wirral
    4. august 2018

    Charming restaurant with views looking out to Wales. Indoor and outdoor seating for couples and larger groups.Friendly and polite staff happy to offer suggestions regarding the menu. Good choice of dishes and wines on their menus all served expertly by the waiting staff.

  • Af Liz S fra Parkgate Wirral
    27. juni 2018

    Beautiful surroundings. Food good. Service spoilt by rather taciturn staff

  • Af Anne W fra NESTON
    13. maj 2018

    Our whole experience was appalling

  • Af Kevin M fra Sheldrakes
    9. maj 2018

    very pleasant location on the banks of the River Dee. The food was excellent. A good selection of wines at fair price. Staff friendly and attentive

  • Af Katy S fra chester
    27. marts 2018

    starter of sea bream was fabulous duck dish was a bit chewy needed slicing thinner was too chunky service was perfect and we got the table we requested will be back and are recommending to all thanks