Guide MICHELIN 2020

Bewertungen für Roger Hickman's Restaurant

4.8
(basierend auf 1047 Bewertungen)
79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, East of England, NR2 1AB
1047 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Carol L aus Norwich
    12. September 2020

    As ever, every course was fantastic. The halibut was perfectly cooked, lots of restaurants get that wrong. The tables were well spaced and we felt very covid safe. All the staff were fantastic, so friendly and very knowledgeable and all wearing visors.

  • Von James D aus Norwich
    12. September 2020

    As always the food was exceptional accompanied by a beautiful Rioja and Prosecco, the dining experience is well worth every penny! And I can’t wait to rebook

  • Von Sarah S aus Norwich
    11. September 2020

    We enjoyed a set lunch for our wedding anniversary recently. I chose a salmon starter which was delicious and definitely my favourite dish. My husband had an amazing tomato salad with cheese mousse. We both had a main course of delicate pea ravioli and cheese board to finish. All excellent in flavour and attention to detail in the presentation noticeable. The decor is welcoming with its earthy colours, crisp white table linen and colourful artwork. The service attentive and friendly.

  • Von Jill H aus Norwich
    10. September 2020

    Wonderful food. We had the 7 course taster menu and each course was excellent, particularly the tomato dish. How they can raise the humble tomato to such a flavoursome and interesting dish is Incredible.

  • Von Tim H aus Norwich
    5. September 2020

    Excellent, in ever sense, food, service and ambience

  • Von Simon A aus Norwich
    5. September 2020

    Good food, lovely wine. The decor is a bit bland.

  • Von Stephen L aus Norwich
    5. September 2020

    Very good all round

  • Von Peter D aus Norwich
    4. September 2020

    Best restaurant in Norwich. Always interesting new flavours beautifully presented.

  • Von Beth F aus Norwich
    2. September 2020

    Amazing food and staff only improvement I would make is having more cider options as they had none. But overall insane quality

  • Von Brian harrison aus Norwich
    2. September 2020

    Excellent food. Delicious combination of tastes. Friendly combination of staff & welcome. Unfortunately they had run out of two of the four half bottles of red wine (the Claret & the Rioja). Maybe they could open a full bottle & decant a half into a carafe.