Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Roger Hickman's Restaurant

4.8
(basert på 1086 anmeldelser)
79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, East of England, NR2 1AB
1086 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av ailish foster F fra Norwich
    31. oktober 2020

    Amazing food, beautifully served & felt clean and safe. Thoroughly recommend as a treat.

  • Av Sue Howson H fra Guildford
    31. oktober 2020

    My wife and I had a lovely meal at Roger Hickman's on Saturday 30th November 2020. 2 types of bread was presented - my favorite was made with stout and seeds, a dense but flavorsome combination. The rabbit starter was really unusual, the loin was tender, and the mixed rabbit was absolutely lovely, the salted bacon crumb added just a little bit of difference to the dish. I had the but the halibut which was a little crispy on the outside and just fell apart - absolutely beautiful. The pear desert was lovely. The staff explained each course which was nice as there was often 3 or 4 different items on the plate for each course. We had a bottle of wine plus 2 glass of desert wine. I had a local bitter as an aperitive. Total £182 which was expensive but worth it.

  • Av Darrin H fra Wymondham
    31. oktober 2020

    This was my first visit although my partner had been before, it was a joint birthday celebration as our birthdays are very close together. We were very fortunate to get a weekend just before 2nd lockdown was announced but even with Covid restrictions in place we weren’t disappointed. Visiting the restaurant was something we had wanted to do as a couple for a while, the experience was amazing from start to finish. I’m assuming that restrictions do take a little away from the evening but not that you’d really notice. The staff were superb the venue atmosphere was just right and you felt relaxed. The food well the food is the star of the show just amazing you really understand what you are paying for. The skill is so evident you want to savour every mouthful you want it to last forever, it is certainly a place for that special occasion.

  • Av Jacqueline O fra Kings Lynn
    30. oktober 2020

    Fabulous meal, wonderful service as always.

  • Av Nicola C fra Norwich
    30. oktober 2020

    I booked to go, for a friends' special birthday, as a treat. We were made to feel very welcome, the staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly, explaining the dishes, which was wonderful. I regret I cannot afford to go on a more regular basis, but it was worth every penny and I enjoyed every morsel, a feast for the eyes, the soul and the belly!!

  • Av Samuel S fra Norwich
    30. oktober 2020

    Excellent, beautiful taster menu, wonderful service.

  • Av Simon L fra Colchester
    30. oktober 2020

    Second visit to Roger Hickman's did not disappoint. The food is exquisite and relatively good value for what you are getting.

  • Av Tina L fra Norwich
    30. oktober 2020

    Chose the set menu for lunch which was good value. Portion sizes were just right allowing me room for a dessert which I seldom have the pleasure to enjoy. The halibut was cooked to perfection with good flavoursome accompaniments. The chocolate hazelnut dessert was fab I could’ve eaten two!

  • Av J.G G fra North Norfolk
    28. oktober 2020

    Lovely little restaurant. Polite and friendly service. Would have preferred a warmer greeting on arrival but really a very minor minor comment. All dishes were superb, I would argue that the overall meal was better than my previous meal at a 1 Michelin star restaurant. I had the pork loin and was amazing though my guest had the venison which I think was just a bit better! Server was knowledgable and unobtrusive. Had a small chat at the end of the meal which I like. Maybe would have preferred lore interaction eating but that's just me as I tend to talk a lot and he probably wanted to leave us to it and had other things to do!

  • Av Rosemary G fra Norwich
    24. oktober 2020

    An excellent lunch, delicious food and wine with great service, really cheered us up, thank you