Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Dinner by Heston Blumenthal

4.6
(basert på 86 anmeldelser)
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, 66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA
86 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av David C fra London
    18. februar 2020

    The food was outstanding, the service exemplary. The whole lunch was lacking the pretentious atmosphere of many such restaurants. instead relaxed and efficient. And the crowning glory was the coffee at the end of the meal. Sublime. When the only negative is that the cloakroom attendant didn't help my companion with her coat I think that rates as outstanding!

  • Av Jane R fra Portsmouth
    16. februar 2020

    Lovely food, great atmosphere, very attentive staff.

  • Av Charlotte P fra St Albans
    15. februar 2020

    Stunning food and good atmosphere. Having a view into kitchen and to see the Tipsy Cake pineapples roasting (& being basted) was fantastic!

  • Av David T fra Leatherhead
    14. februar 2020

    Excellent food great decor and atmosphere if a tad on the slow side for service

  • Av Natalie P fra Southampton
    2. februar 2020

    The dining experience was fantastic, 5 Star Service from all the Staff, food was brillant did not disappoint, not the cheapest lunch we have had but worth every penny. The Tipsy Cake made my husbands birthday because it was not on the Set Menu but due to a dish being sold out they said we could have this in said, which was Heaven.

  • Av Hilary T fra London
    2. februar 2020

    Been here a few times before but never smart enough to book a set menu!! Service excellent. Great choice of wines by the glass and interesting dishes - 2 choices per course plus cheese at a supplement! We shared snails and hay smoked salmon; quail and cod.

  • Av Lee Q fra London
    1. februar 2020

    Such a wonderful experience all round: the food is so delicious and perfectly prepared and the staff are brilliantly polite and attentive! The Mandarin Oriental also provides a luxurious, elegant setting with window tables looking over the beautiful Hyde Park. Our stand out dishes were the Meat Fruit and Prune Tart - you'll have to try them to understand why. Dinner by Heston consistently offers exquisite food, service and drinks in a relaxed but stylish setting, and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a special meal in the heart of London.

  • Av Lara S fra Brentwood, Essex
    1. februar 2020

    Fantastic meal and fabulous service. My husband had the snails to start which were beautifully soft and garlicky. I had the hay smoked salmon which was beautifully presented and did indeed taste of hay ! We both had the pollock to follow which was perfectly cooked. The artichoke purée was incredible. Both of us had the chocolate mousse with honey ice cream which was velvety smooth. The service was fantastic and every member of staff was attentive and friendly . The sommelier was also helpful and did not try to push a very expensive bottle of wine onto us. We will definitely visit again !

  • Av John G fra Doncaster
    1. februar 2020

    Food and service of the highest quality Ideal for a special occasion Nothing too much trouble for these highly conscientious staff Expensive wine list, difficult to find a bottle less than £50

  • Av Shirley J fra London
    26. januar 2020

    The service was very slow. We had to wait a long time to be given a cocktail menu on arrival as well as being served in between courses. I mentioned that it was my Mun's Birthday and hence the booking was surprised that it was not noted on her dessert plate which other Michelin Restaurants I have been too do. it would certainly be not my first choice as there are much better like the Berkeley Savory, Ritz whose 5 Star service is second to none.A