Anmeldelser af Ravenwood Hall Hotel

4.3
(baseret på 137 anmeldelser)
Rougham, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP30 9JA
137 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Colin O fra clare
    12. januar 2020

    Very good food lovely dining room

  • Af Lesley M fra Diss
    29. december 2019

    Beautiful setting and great friendly staff. Roast beef was fantastic and so were panacotta and crumble. Serving staff a little inexperienced but friendly.

  • Af Gareth H fra Rickmansworth
    29. december 2019

    Traditional ambience quality food with good service

  • Af Kim F fra Rougham
    21. december 2019

    The starter was disappointing, just a small pile of lettuce , you had to hunt for any sign of Roquefort/walnuts. The main meal and dessert however were very nice. We had the Xmas menu and again disappointed that coffee was not included in the price. Excellent surroundings and good service.

  • Af Claire G fra Bury st edmunds
    17. december 2019

    Attended for an afternoon tea for 3 yesterday. Starting with a positive, the hotel and grounds are impressive, inside and out. Set back from the road and located up a gravel drive through wooded area. Outdoor pool for the summer, which afternoon tea customers can use, lovely landscape garden and some animals (miniature ponies, geese and a goat). Now for the negatives. I was called the day before and asked to pay up in full, reason given was that in the past people didn’t show up and food was ordered and went to waste. Thought it a bit strange not to just pay a non refundable deposit but there you are. Was told the price per head was dearer (£17 a head) as being December we were paying for a festive more elaborate tea. Having visited in september which was lovely, yesterday was a disappointment in comparison and not what I would call elaborate. Sandwiches were nice, the usual fillings except there was turkey, stuffing and cranberry and 4 x finger sandwiches per person but the cakes were disappointing and nothing special, not as nice as the ones in September. Not homemade and pastry was the ready made/cooked type that you add the filling to, hard and horrible. Coffee was weak and not hot. Had to get up to go and find someone to ask for tea and coffee top up. Staff were more attentive to trying to keep the fire alight very unsuccessfully and didn’t seem to know what to do with it and the one log on it wouldn’t stay alight, despite a good stock of logs there they were reluctant to throw more on to it for some reason! Shame as this was a Christmas treat for my mum and was a disappointment so unlikely to return again. Not good value for money.

  • Af Mary K fra Bury st Edmunds
    15. december 2019

    Lovely surroundings, great ambiance, excellent service, lovely food, friend staff

  • Af Dawn H fra Brandon
    23. november 2019

    Had a really lovely afternoon tea, service was excellent and the quality was too

  • Af Michael S fra Bury St Edmunds
    16. november 2019

    Most enjoyable evening, delicious food and good, friendly service.

  • Af Sandra W fra Woodbridge
    13. november 2019

    We went for my Fathers 75th Birthday mid week for lunch in November. The fires were lit, it was cosy and very welcoming as always. The food was delicious!

  • Af bill ellis E fra bury st edmunds
    10. november 2019

    Excellent family meal, very good service and truly delicious food. Will be returning again soon.