Reviews of Grill at Hotel Stratford-upon-Avon The Welcombe

4.5
(gebaseerd op 11 beoordelingen)
Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, West Midlands, CV37 0NR
11 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Saffron B uit Stratford
    24 februari 2020

    Beautiful food but dreadful service. Would not acknowledge the deal I booked with you.

  • Door Jill R uit Mkt Harborough
    17 januari 2020

    Food good, friendly staff & good service. Maybe more choice in menu would be nice but will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Door Brian T uit Crawley
    16 januari 2020

    Dining was really good the waiter was pleasant and food delicious, it would have been helpfull to know what the kitchen had to offer for breakfast ie porridge.

  • Door Barbara F uit MILTON KEYNES
    3 januari 2020

    Excellent service and welcome. Lovely food.

  • Door Karen G uit Nottingham
    30 december 2019

    The dining room and staff were lovely. The food was ok. Breakfast was tasty but not very hot.

  • Door Alison W uit Oxford
    28 december 2019

    Food was excellent but service was a bit hit and miss. Our food was served before our drinks order arrived and our cheese board arrived without the crackers and we had to ask for them. Also the restaurant needs more ambience, it’s very dreary and needs to be warm and inviting. The staff were all very friendly and helpful though.

  • Door Sheila B uit Waterlooville
    15 augustus 2019

    My husband, grandaughter and I had an overnight stay at The Welcombe Hotel and opted to continue our treat with an evening meal. The restaraunt overlooks the beautiful grounds of the hotel. The meal was very tasty. My grandaughter picked her own meal from a good selection on the children's menu and all our meals were freshly cooked. All plates went back to the kitchen empty. We also had dessert and that completed the meal wonderfully. Finally to make our experience perfect was how cheerful, polite, professional and approachable the staff were. Would recommend and hope to return again. My grandaughter who is 6 years old thought everything was amazing. Thankyou to all staff at The Welcome

  • Door Julia M uit BEDWORTH
    30 september 2018

    LOVELY ATMOSPHERE NICELY PRESENTED ATTENTIVE STAFF

  • Door Vikki S uit Stourbridge
    7 augustus 2017

    Lovely environment and relaxing atmosphere. Food was delicious and service was amazing.

  • Door Ivor R uit London
    20 juli 2017

    I booked a room and was allocated 113. On arrival the maintenance were replacing the shower and left the bath dirty The air on stopped working after 10 mins and developed a loud electrical hum, I reported to housekeeping but nothing done . The room had no safe or fridge I could not stay in that room so left the hotel at about 5.30 Because I had pre booked I received no repayment. Altogether a very poor experience for an up market hotel How you deal with this will be interesting Ivor Revere

2 Volgende pagina