Reviews of Fox & Goose at Fressingfield

4.8
(gebaseerd op 991 beoordelingen)
Church Rd, Eye, Fressingfield, East of England, IP21 5PB
991 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jaime B uit Halesworth
    26 september 2020

    Excellent as always! Incredible food!

  • Door Chris H uit Lowestoft
    26 september 2020

    Excellent food, very good service, well organized for covid situation. What more can I say. The four of us had various dishes all were superb. The food is not cheap but quality always costs.

  • Door Karl G uit Eye
    25 september 2020

    Fantastic as always

  • Door Steven B uit london
    24 september 2020

    Delightful lunch. Started with careful COVID precautions clearly well thought through. We have experienced this chef years ago at TAPS in Norfolk. He is still good producing dishes with complicated flavours all lovingly described. Perhaps too many at times! Didn't have cranberry juice which is odd for a pub, even a gastro version. Good desserts as well to leave feeling happy. Price is excellent.

  • Door Judith K uit Diss
    24 september 2020

    Excellent as always.

  • Door Andrew F uit Reading
    23 september 2020

    A really excellent meal. Pleasant and professional staff and a good wine list. Plenty of room so distancing not a problem.

  • Door Bob S uit Thorpe Abbotts
    23 september 2020

    I’ve eaten their many times and always had a wonderful meal. It’s my favourite restaurant in the area food fantastic nothings is to munch trouble for the staff. Would recommend it to anyone wishing for a fine dining experience

  • Door Carole F uit Bury St Edmunds
    23 september 2020

    The outside of the pub looked a little scruffy, however we were pleasantly surprised once inside. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. A high end dining experience and we would definitely recommend to others. It was suggested we walked around the building after lunch and the other side of the building was stunning- what a shame the entrance is at the rear!

  • Door Garth HARLOW H uit BURY ST EDMUNDS
    23 september 2020

    Fantastic meal with wide menu choice. Very friendly service. A delightful experience.

  • Door Yvonne M uit Country village
    22 september 2020

    All the food st this restaurant is excellent. It is special food, unusual dishes although they also have traditional pub food. The staff were excellent & care taken re vivid measures