Anmeldelser af The Corner House

4.4
(baseret på 37 anmeldelser)
25 Caroline Street, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 1FF
37 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Nicola A fra Cardiff
    12. november 2020

    Lovely friendly service staff were amazing

  • Af Carole R fra Caroline street, Cardiff
    15. januar 2020

    The staff were very friendly. Beautiful meal. The restaurant was a bit cold.

  • Af Kathryn H fra Cardiff
    19. december 2019

    Food was good but service a bit slow Too noisy for a meal could do with reducing music over speakers

  • Af Liz G fra Cardiff
    18. juli 2019

    Good selection on menu and food tasted fresh and delicious! friendly staff too. Drinks expensive though

  • Af Leanne J fra Cardiff
    31. maj 2019

    Lukewarm food. Sides missing. Steak tiny. Overpriced. Desserts were the only good thing.

  • Af Rachel P fra Cardiff
    9. april 2019

    Unfortunately I cannot recommend after my experience. Previous visits have been great however this time I felt the service was not as good as previous. We were hosting guests too so this was not a great experience for us. This was pre booked therefore they knew we were coming therefore I'd have expected a better service. We were welcomed by the starters that were not available x2. It was not until the starters were provided to us that we then told 3 of main meals were not available that we had already ordered. Slightly embarrassed as our guests had ordered these. There were several dishes that were not available as well as side dishes. We were told they were a chef down and also that the 'new system's was not working which meant our mains had gone to another table meaning we had to re order. Having visited previously and had excellent service, I am somewhat disappointed with the numerous issues we experienced. I appreciate things do go wrong but in this instance something provided as a goodwill as we had chosen this restaurant would have been appreciated.

  • Af Bethan O fra Cardiff
    22. februar 2019

    Excellent ambiance Excellent food Excellent service Perfect way to spend the evening before the rugby

  • Af Gemma R fra Cardiff
    26. december 2018

    Food was really excellent. We both had the pigs cheek which was gorgeous. Wild board ravioli to start which was really honestly unbelievably good. Salmon and prawn mousse was lovely. We also had a chocolate orange desert which was delicious. The only disappointing thing was the fries. They were overcooked.

  • Af Lynda O fra Cardiff
    22. december 2018

    Very disappointing this time around as none but of our meals were particularly good. Whether it was time of year or time with of day, the Christmas choice was average with pale pigs in blankets & over cooked veg but the options were poor as the ribeye steak was gristle & salmon portion tiny with hardly any vegetables. The cheeseboard was mean compared to last time as if they were afraid they'd run out the of portions later in the day, same applied to the creme brûlée. Service was ok although they forgot we'd ordered some drinks & we needed to remind them. Staff were friendly enough so we'll go back for a drink though doubt we'll eat there again

  • Af John G fra Ystradgynlais
    3. december 2018

    Selected from Festive menu. Chose Ribeye steak. Was not served a Ribeye. It was a rump steak. Disappointed