Anmeldelser Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge Belfry

3.8
(basert på 11 anmeldelser)
Cambourne, Cambridge, East of England, CB23 6BW
11 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av John C fra Exeter
    30. september 2020

    Meal was very tasty, staff very attentive.

  • Av Jaya V fra Cambridge
    24. september 2020

    Great choice of the vegetarian options

  • Av Jill R fra Bedford
    12. september 2020

    I had booked for 3 people for afternoon tea & stayed that one guest had a nut allergy. When the tea was brought to us I explained about the request- there was quite clearly carrot cake on the plate containing nuts. The waitress went to ask the chef- she then said only the carrot cake contains nuts. She did not offer to take the plate away & provide two separate cake plates? My friend with the allergy had to make sure she ate slice of cake not near the carrot cake. Why not take it away even if it was just the cake plate? The sandwiches were very nice but three people & 8 sandwiches? I would of expected at least 4 sandwiches each? At £21 per head it was Not the best afternoon tea for the money.

  • Av Andrea S fra Cambridge
    25. august 2020

    Well, what can I say? The experience far exceeded my expectations! Staff, as always (pre-pandemic) were excellent. Our food was delivered and conveyed according to the government guidelines on safety now that we are in a pandemic. The quality and presentation of our cuisine was beyond excellent. Our palates experienced a delightful chorus of flavours! I have to say, a couple of years ago I took afternoon tea at Fortnum and Mason in London and back then, like now I opted for the Vegan selection of treats. The Cambourne DoubleTree Hilton exceeded the taste and quality of that experience!! I highly recommend the Afternoon Tea experience to others.

  • Av Alan D fra Ware
    21. februar 2020

    Unfortunately the meal was spoilt by the fact that there was a comedy night on in the hotel at the same time, although we requested a table the other end of the restaurant,you could hardly hear each other over the noise in the adjacent bar. Food was average and over priced. Overall a poor experience, would not eat in the restaurant again.

  • Av Lisa W fra Framlingham
    19. oktober 2019

    The food was lovely and the service was efficient.

  • Av David W fra Feeing
    12. august 2019

    Good food excellent service

  • Av Kevin M fra Swaffham
    20. juli 2019

    The staff were very accommodating especially towards my wife who has intolerance to various food items

  • Av Lisbeth C fra Cambridge
    23. mai 2019

    We did not expect such a high standard of food from a restaurant in a chain hotel. All the dishes we ordered were delicious, prepared with care and well presented. But we did find that both the Picpoul de Pinet and the Malbec we ordered, although drinkable, were not up to the standard of the food. The service was excellent, the waiter was attentive while not being intrusive. Overall, one to remember.

  • Av Jeremiah B fra Cambridge
    20. april 2019

    We stayed overnight at the hotel and had dinner in the restaurant on the Friday. The restaurant was very busy and the atmosphere was great! The staff were fantastic and so was the food! The waiting staff were friendly but professional and I would visit again purely based on the staff experience! Thank you for a brilliant evening!

2 Neste side