Bewertungen für The Guildford Arms

4.3
(basierend auf 216 Bewertungen)
55 Guildford Grove, Greenwich, London, SE10 8JY
216 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Daniel E aus London
    8. März 2020

    Absolutely awesome roast

  • Von Guy E aus Greenwich
    7. März 2020

    Great service and great food. 5 star

  • Von Stuart J aus London
    29. Februar 2020

    We had an excellent meal, table of 4 all ordered different things and the plates were all empty with everyone declaring how nice the food and ambiance was

  • Von Peter E aus london
    18. Februar 2020

    This pub is owned by the same people who owned inside in Greenwich . They have clearly spent a lot of money on refurbishment / extension to the premises which look great . unfortunately the food has declined dramatically . suggest they find a decent chef to go with the new surroundings . sorry

  • Von Mary G aus London
    16. Februar 2020

    Lovely venue and great food. Attentive staff. Overall great Sunday lunch experience with family. Looking forward to going again.

  • Von Nigel D aus London
    15. Februar 2020

    Good: Dining room, ambience, service and friendliness, attractive sounding menu, starters (cauliflower soup) and dessert (pear & almond tart). Bad: Poor, uninteresting, selection of beers - no pale ale? Main course of mushroom/celeriac - just 3 mushrooms, some watery wilted kale and small quenelle of celeriac puree (+ sprinkle of nuts - NOT a crust) - poorly executed, bland and unappealing. Ugly: An astonishing £16 for that main course!!!

  • Von Juliet M aus London
    8. Februar 2020

    Really really good Food was excellent Staff are amazing

  • Von Anne P aus CANTERBURY
    18. Januar 2020

    I had a lovely meal on a weekday night so booked again for early Saturday night but did not have such a good experience this time. The main course (veggie mushroom dish) was lukewarm on a cold plate so the waiter offered to reheat it. I think they were new ingredients as it was more tender and there was more sauce-- it was delicious. My partner and I both had the warm pear and almond tart. We had to send them both back as they were stone cold on cold plates. The menu specified warm pear and almond tart. Again, the tart was delicious when heated. I cannot fault the ambience, the food and the politeness of the waiter but something is going wrong between the cooking and the serving which is a shame. No one likes to complain in a restaurant, especially twice so this puts me off booking again.

  • Von Steve C aus London
    18. Januar 2020

    Enjoyed it. Service - ambiance - quality of food excitement - value good. For me the steak was way overpriced - size - in comparison to rest of menu. Plus cheese far too cold. Bit nothing to stop us enjoying the evening overall.

  • Von Brian W aus London
    17. Januar 2020

    Finally had the chance to eat here following the refurb of this much loved local bar/diner. Nice touch being able to see the kitchen from the seating area downstairs and most importantly the food was great. I had the Galloway steak and it was cooked to perfection.