Anmeldelser af Jamaica Inn

3.8
(baseret på 27 anmeldelser)
Bolventor, Launceston, South West England, PL15 7TS
27 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Samantha S fra Exeter
    18. september 2020

    We booked for lunch on our way to Newquay. We booked our table in advance but still had to queue. The service was mediocre. The table given to us was unsuitable but the waitress was happy to change it for us. The food was expensive. My mushroom burger was delicious but the chips were cold and clearly been around for a while. We won’t be rushing back which is a shame!

  • Af Peter S fra Wellington
    16. september 2020

    Food great but ordering system difficult for someone not in the fullness of youth. Sat for a very long time waiting order to come only to find I had not completed the order correctly. Help was at hand and was told that I could have ordered at the bar If I had known it would have been far less hassle. Anyway we did enjoy the meals when they came.

  • Af Janet S fra High Ongar, Essex
    20. august 2020

    very nice place. Very welcoming. Staff very helpful. Sad that website said gift shop open but when we got there it was closed.

  • Af Melvyn R fra Walcott
    7. marts 2020

    Had dinner here. Fantastic setting and decor. Loved the Beast of Bodmin burger ! Excellent service, didn’t have to wait long for our food. Definitely will return.

  • Af Rosemary W fra Liskeard
    29. februar 2020

    Excellent food and superb service. My hubby and I had the sea bass. Different choice for us, but it was delicious. All meals including the grandchildrens were excellent. Will try to dine there again very soon.

  • Af Simon M fra Launceston
    1. januar 2020

    Very helpful with serving/waiting service

  • Af Linda R fra Redruth
    8. november 2019

    The food was lovely and the staff were very good.the only thing we could fault was having to order our meal at the bar.

  • Af Maureen N fra Addlestone
    13. oktober 2019

    Jamaica Inn was amazing. Restaurant so old and lovely and the carvery was the best. Only one negative - too much food offered on the carvery. They should cut down to one slice of each of the delicious three meats because there is so much of everything else to enjoy.

  • Af Curt M fra Latchley
    25. august 2019

    excellent sunday carvery, great atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff

  • Af Kevin G fra Westbury
    20. august 2019

    Everyone loved it, the food, the decor and the staff were amazing, it was our second time of visiting, great place.

2 3 Næste side