Anmeldelser af Rode Mill

4.0
(baseret på 117 anmeldelser)
The Mill, Rode, Somerset, South West England, BA11 6AG
117 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Robert L fra Rode
    4. november 2020

    Excellent ambience, lovely food and great service.

  • Af Ryan T fra Rode
    4. november 2020

    We had a delicious pizza and fish and chips. Quick service and friendly staff!

  • Af Nicola C fra Nr Bath
    2. november 2020

    Good reception from the staff. Choice & Menu for everyone. Venison casserole really tasty ( we were not in pizza mood that night) . Beer really well kept. Wine selection good. Well done on staff/ PPE . Clean .

  • Af Jane C fra Haverfordwest
    24. oktober 2020

    This was the second time that I’ve eaten here, food is all fantastic. Not happy when I realised that we’d been paying a service charge, very expensive, won’t be going there again.

  • Af Matt W fra Bath
    20. oktober 2020

    Excellent place to dine!

  • Af Penny A fra Bath
    14. oktober 2020

    We have been before and thoroughly enjoyed our meal, unfortunately today was not so good. I ordered the sea bass fillet with salad and crushed new potatoes, as soon as it was put in front of me I could smell that it was not good, I tasted a small piece and confirmed that the fish was off. I called the waiter over and she was very polite and returned it to the kitchen, I decided to try the haddock and chips instead. I am pretty sure I was given cod instead as it had large flakes as it should, I would rather have had the haddock as I find it more tasty. I did not want to complain again as I was eating on my own, my husband had already finished his meal. I would like to say everyone is very friendly and we will come back for a Sunday lunch in future. It is good to be able to give feedback, I did not want to put a review on trip advisor.

  • Af V collinson C fra Frome
    5. oktober 2020

    The vegan burger was very dry, sadly. My pizza was lovely though. Our bill was brought to us without us asking for it which wasn't great. The waitress who sorted our bill was a bit stroppy I'm afraid to say, her eyes were rolling about something, she seemed frustrated with her co workers.

  • Af Patrick N fra Calne
    4. oktober 2020

    Delicious Sunday lunch,

  • Af Tricia F fra Cardiff
    2. oktober 2020

    Very warm welcome literally and figuratively, despite appalling weather. Seated near log fire, excellent service and good food.

  • Af Philip M fra WESTBURY
    2. oktober 2020

    The restaurant was warm and cosy but still allowing for social distancing. Staff and food we excellent. Will will return.