Reviews of Rode Mill

4.0
(gebaseerd op 104 beoordelingen)
The Mill, Rode, Somerset, South West England, BA11 6AG
104 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Amanda S uit Frome
    28 september 2020

    Great food and service whilst being covid safe ! Well done ! We will be back !

  • Door James W uit Trowbridge, Rode
    26 september 2020

    Venue lovely, will defo re visit in the day/summer. Staff very friendly, food lovely and prices great for portion sizes. Mentioned they were shot staffed, but service was still great and we didn't wait long. Only negative, due to COVID and doors having to be open, it was cold. But understood this could not be helped. Overall great experience, very happy.

  • Door Tania A uit London
    26 september 2020

    Lovely lunch with the Family, the burger and steak were exceptional. Service friendly and ambiance pleasant.

  • Door Penny A uit Bath
    25 september 2020

    We enjoyed our lunch very much,the food was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We will certainly be back.

  • Door Amanda H uit Bath
    23 september 2020

    This was our first visit to The Watermill at Rode and we really enjoyed our evening. We were greeted on arrival with a very warm welcome from the waitress and shown to our table straight away. The choices on the menu are good and the meals we ordered were all delicious. My husband said his Tikka Masala was excellent. It was quiet on a weds evening, but the ambience was still lovely. Our visit to the Watermill was to celebrate my little boy's birthday, and the venue took note of my booking message and presented him with a brownie topped with a birthday candle at the end of the meal, which was lovely. (The honeycomb cheesecake was also very tasty.) Overall, the food was delicious, the staff attentive and ambience and location great. We will return soon!

  • Door Aaron C uit Essex
    23 september 2020

    Lovely restaurant with speedy service and friendly staff, the man who I believe was the owner came to speak to us a few times and check how our food was which was nice. The Halloumi for starter was amazing and the Steak and Peppercorn sauce was brilliant. Thanks

  • Door Amanda S uit Frome
    22 september 2020

    Fantastic service and food with all safe distancing and c19 measures well and truly in place ! Well done

  • Door M B uit Frome
    19 september 2020

    Lovely setting near the water. Delicious salad.

  • Door Lucy O uit Frome
    17 september 2020

    Gorgeous location and delicious food ??

  • Door James L uit Swindon
    12 september 2020

    Really nice. Covid compliant. Great food, great staff. Lovely enue.