Anmeldelser Restaurant at Trevalsa Court Hotel

4.3
(basert på 17 anmeldelser)
School-Hill Mevagissey, St Austell, South West England, PL26 6TH
17 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Julie H fra Launceston
    1. september 2019

    What a fantastic hidden gem in Mevagissey. First ever visit on Sunday and definitely won’t be our last. The hotel is picturesque with views to die for. From the moment we arrived we were made to leave very welcome and not rushed in the slightest. The food was great, especially the duck starter and excellent value for money. So glad we have discovered you and look forward to our next visit

  • Av Brackan P fra Mevagissey
    16. august 2019

    Great location and staff. Unfortunately found the food underwhelming.

  • Av Annabel J fra St. Austell
    10. august 2019

    Excellent evening - superb food, beautifully presented and lovely choices with efficient service. It was great to be offered fresh crab and lobster. service very efficient and beautiful setting overlooking the sea.

  • Av Nicole S fra Par
    6. august 2019

    We had a lovely meal at the Nutty Duck. The building is beautiful with stunning sea views. The food (we had selection of small plates) was very tasty. Our favourite though had to be the Pavlova with spiced rhubarb - a delicious combination! Will definitely be recommending to others to visit.

  • Av Ray A fra Mevagissey
    24. juli 2019

    We chose the small sharing plates menu rather than the main course one. Chose a mixture of fish and meat dishes to ensure a bit of variety. Food was really excellent, very tasty, good quality and well presented. The only let down being that although the order was taken promptly the delivery of the order was very slow. We were told that the chef had had problems with a sauce and that is what caused the delay. Happy to take that as a reasonable reason but will be wary when we return. Unfortunately the night was a little misty so we couldn't see the excellent sea views that we were hoping to see.For a restaurant of this quality the prices were very reasonable as well

  • Av Karen F fra Birmingham
    18. juli 2019

    Nice hotel with stunning views over the bay from the restaurant. There is a choice of food on the evening menu for dinner - either the usual 3 courses or a tapas style selection which we opted for. Good portions but they could have been hotter - the seafood tagliatelle was warm and I do like my food hot. That said we devoured 6 small dishes and 2 sides then had a pudding! Worth a visit if in the Mevagissey area.

  • Av Erik dunseth S fra Oslo
    5. juli 2019

    The restaurant has such great potential, but sadly doesn't follow through. Service was mediocre at best, ambience absent as we we were the only one there, and staff did not help as we only saw them when they brought food out. There is a stunning view of the garden and overlooking the sea, anf they could easily have rigged a couple of tables for eating outside, as we booked several weeks ahead and it was a lovely hot day. The food was fine, but somehow overshadowed by everything else.

  • Av Alex P fra Hattingen/Germany
    20. august 2017

    Great atmosphere. Cosy lounge and bar area. Restaurant and garden with a view upon the coast line. Starters and main (salmon, hake, pudding, chicken breast) very good. Nicely and modernly decorated. Overall highly recommendable

  • Av Lisa C fra Birmingham
    17. juli 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea

  • Av Kirah B fra Bodmin
    26. mars 2017

    Our experience was lovely! The food was to die for, especially loved their homemade tomato chutney!! We had a brilliant time, even got to play a board game or two. The staff were incredibly nice and did everything they could to make us feel welcome, which we appreciated very much, they even took into consideration our dietary needs which was brilliant. Will definitely be coming back here again and telling everyone else to Visit too!

2 Neste side