Guide MICHELIN 2019

Anmeldelser af The Millbrook Inn

4.5
(baseret på 161 anmeldelser)
South Pool, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 2RW
161 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Lisa C fra London
    3. januar 2020

    A lovely pub and lovely food. We used the pub just for drinks in the week and then went to dinner on Friday. The staff were so accommodating considering one of us was a pure veggie. Fish cooked to perfection and side dishes of kale and broccoli ( which had been steamed and griddled!) were delicious. Only improvement could be to have a few more vegetarian options that were not salad, as such on the menu. Thank you

  • Af John S fra Cambridge
    29. december 2019

    Disappointing Scallops 2 small specimens very overcooked Hake main dish also overcooked Cheese board - very unmemorable Bread - cardboard rolls probably part baked variety, Rubbish Also booked online for 14.45 Sunday lunch on the 29th Dec (a few weeks before) to then be called the day before saying lunch finished at 14.00 looks like the chef wanted the afternoon off, I told them to cancel Our experience was far from the promise and write ups Chef needs a wake up call perhaps management should be more visible to ensure standards meet the claims

  • Af Michael C fra Woking
    8. november 2019

    Probably the worst dish I have ever had. Pork stroganoff was shell pasta,2small lumps of meat,a couple of mushrooms and a load of grated cheese melted to make a sludge. Diet Coca Cola as requested was some cheap on tap cola Salted caramel ice cream was non existent

  • Af Helen W fra ashprington
    2. november 2019

    What a wonderful place. A gorgeous proper old style country pub with oodles of character serving really top notch food, and the kind of service that you dont get very often. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Af Mary D fra Kingsbridge
    19. oktober 2019

    Excellent food. Excellent service. Highly recommend.

  • Af Sally E fra Sheffield
    11. oktober 2019

    We have always loved going to the Millbrook but based on this experience it isn't what it used to be... It used to be awesome, now not so much. Sad.

  • Af Angus R fra London
    4. oktober 2019

    Delicious selection of starters, mains and puddings! Wonderful service and atmosphere.

  • Af Harry J fra Birmingham
    14. september 2019

    Fantastic food, wine and service!

  • Af Sara I fra Malvern
    8. september 2019

    Came for Sunday lunch which was excellent roast sirloin beef with all the trimmings. Staff attentive although we did have a bit of a wait between courses. Puddings were lovely, strawberry tart, and the chocolate delice exceptional.

  • Af susan M fra Hayward
    1. september 2019

    We had the Sunday lunch with scrumpy, dessert, and coffee. All were excellent