Opiniones sobre The Old Boathouse

3.5
(basado en 89 opiniones)
Lake 6 Spine Road East South Cerney, Gloucester, South West England, GL7 5TL
89 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Martin M desde Derby
    24 de septiembre de 2020

    Good measures in place for COVID, staff excellent and polite, food good

  • Por Terence N desde Cirencester
    23 de septiembre de 2020

    Very goog service and food.

  • Por Spencer W desde Worcester
    18 de septiembre de 2020

    Apart from a little bit of confusion about customers needing to wear masks as they walk through the pub it was a wonderful dining experience so much so that we lost track of time! Food was great (OBH Burger and Buffalo Chicken Wings), service was prompt and they didn't rush us. A little expensive but worth the extra for the quality, the experience and the view.

  • Por Liz Z desde Worcestershire
    11 de septiembre de 2020

    Excellent burger and chips at lunch time, one of the best ever! Lemon and thyme chicken lovely, the potato portions, rocket was a bit stingy and the dish looked v small on plate. Husband had steak, v well timed, cooked to his liking and only comment was sauce was too strong but we are foodies and do love to savour everything on a plate, overall we Really enjoyed our meals. The staff were friendly and welcoming even in COVID times. Thank you

  • Por James N desde South Shields
    10 de septiembre de 2020

    The place is nice and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was quite a chilly evening so keeping the doors ajar Although understandable wasn’t great and it made for a cool rather than comfortable experience. The meals were well presented but fairly expensive for the quantity served up. A main course of Steak suet pudding for instance was served with a few long stemmed broccoli And a pot of gravy. It was good don’t get me wrong but had to order extra food which added to the cost. Overall a pleasant evening but not great value in my view.

  • Por Caro S desde Chippenham
    8 de septiembre de 2020

    Excellent, good food, good service, welcoming and friendly staff

  • Por Troy W desde Swindon
    4 de septiembre de 2020

    Clean and tidy place to eat. Limited menu but food well cooked. Staff were efficient and friendly. Lovely lakeside location.

  • Por Nicola M desde Cotswolds
    2 de septiembre de 2020

    Was about to cancel due to very negative comments on [tripadvisor] but all local eateries were booked so we went along. Staff were welcoming & attentive so looks like previous comments have made a difference. Limited menu for a large hotel restaurant but sirloin steak & chicken dish were really tasty. Lots of COVID measures in place right throughout the restaurant & restrooms. Well done - it was a lot better than we expected.

  • Por Paul S desde Cotswolds
    31 de agosto de 2020

    Good food and good service. Great location.

  • Por Jim M desde Frampton On Severn
    27 de agosto de 2020

    Good environment, the staff were very friendly Welcoming and efficient. Food was good, suet pudding very good!