Reviews of The Old Boathouse

3.5
(gebaseerd op 63 beoordelingen)
Lake 6 Spine Road East South Cerney, Gloucester, South West England, GL7 5TL
63 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Kirsty M uit Swindon
    31 juli 2020

    Good food and lovely setting. Shame air con wasn’t on as it was the hottest day of the year!

  • Door Lisa R uit Cv3 2nx
    30 juli 2020

    .

  • Door Andrew H uit Bristol
    7 maart 2020

    It was OK

  • Door Paul A uit Swindon
    16 februari 2020

    I thought the food was nice enough but a slither of veg and 2 halved roast potatoes for £17 was overpriced. I guess this is due to location as they can overcharge holiday makers. Not sure I'll be back.

  • Door Georgia K uit Dorking, Surrey
    15 februari 2020

    Restaurant very clean, great decor and lovely atmosphere. The staff were efficient, polite and very friendly. However I was disappointed with some aspects of our meal, starter arancini was delicious. Main course Parsnips and Asparagus were under done and I dId not really like the Duck I had, it was chewy also the red sauce under veg was delicious but there was not enough of this. I was not unhappy enough to make a fuss so when asked I said all was ok. Chocolate fondant pudding was yummy but didn't need the ginger and lime.

  • Door Kerri B uit Swindon
    14 februari 2020

    My daughter bought us a night away for our Christmas, it was on Valentine’s Day, so booked a meal at your restaurant... I can’t fault the service or the food quality, but, the amount was disappointing, I have been to many restaurants and normally with a meal they take out a tray of vegetables to compliment your meal, we were waiting for the vegetables, but nothing appeared, all my other half got was a few pureed squiggles and a chewy duck breast.. the puddings were but a mouthful, we don’t get out that often, and haven’t got a lot of money, it was quite expensive and I felt we didn’t get value for money, my daughter had spent a lot of her hard earned cash to do something special for us and I feel that the meal had put a damper on the evening and maybe wish she had spent her money better.. we had to lie to her and say it was lovely and we really enjoyed it, which was not true .. We were very disappointed...

  • Door Jayne M uit Ash
    26 januari 2020

    I didn't actually eat here in the end, the menu was quite limited and fairly expensive, and so we decided to go elsewhere. Looked like a lovely location though and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Door Rob B uit Bristol
    25 januari 2020

    Overall experience was excellent. Food was lovely, the restaurant itself is very quaint, clean and a very comfortable environment. Server was very welcoming and helpful. Thanks for a lovely evening and great food.

  • Door Sharon C uit Swindon
    25 januari 2020

    Lunch with a friend.

  • Door Rory S uit Wells
    25 januari 2020

    Lovely surroundings but extremely expensive for what you get. Had to send back meal due to it being chewy and very hard to cut