Bewertungen für DoubleTree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort

3.5
(basierend auf 29 Bewertungen)
Ermine Street Broughton, Nr Brigg, Yorkshire, DN20 0AQ
29 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Craig T aus Holbeach
    26. September 2020

    Food wise, Fish and chips and steak was ok, but the Burger a member of the party had was only just warm. Although the waitress was friendly, there were not enough staff for prompt table service. We didn’t have a dessert due to the wait time. Very hard to get anyone’s attention. Even though restaurant wasn’t full. There were large groups of golfers in 2 areas of the restaurant. Although seated in tables of 6, allowed to move about to each others tables with no masks or adherence to the latest government guidelines. Breakfast the next morning was much better from the service point of view, but only 1/4 full so easier for waitresses but the waitress did have her mask around her chin while talking to us, defeating the purpose of it.

  • Von Clare C aus North Lincolnshire
    23. September 2020

    I ordered an afternoon tea through the website as it looked really posh on the picture. It was for my friend's birthday. It looked really special. Was nothing like the photo, even the cakes wasn’t the same. The cakes were soggy and horrible. Feel ripped off. Won’t be visiting again anytime soon.

  • Von Alan W aus Scunthorpe
    12. August 2020

    Limited menu. Decided on Sirloin Steak. Ice cream served in cardboard tub, like being at the theatre.

  • Von Jo F aus Brigg
    11. August 2020

    Very positive experience. Excellent waiting staff, sensible Covid restrictions clearly explained, absolutely lovely waitress (Jessica) and superb food. Only downside - air conditioning was a bit too chilly (but it was a warm evening).

  • Von Trevor H aus North Ferriby
    4. August 2020

    Booked afternoon tea, the booking confirmation said in the restaurant. We were seated in a bar which was doubling up as a golf bar. We requested to move as we were initially seated near a growing group of excitable lady golfers. Glad we did as they went through prize presentations etc. There were not enough staff but to accommodate our requested re-seating a table was kindly cleared for us. The afternoon tea itself was good but we were not offered any form of menu for teas or food. We were asked would fruit scones be ok? Yes we enjoyed the afternoon tea but didn’t expect to be sitting in a quasi golf bar, with lots of uncleared tables. There were not enough, not attentive enough, staff. We were charged £13. I’m sure the “offer” said from £11. Both taking account of eat out to help out. All in all, slightly disappointing and will not be rushing back.

  • Von Peter C aus Scunthorpe
    6. Juli 2020

    Service good food very poor

  • Von Rahat A aus Liverpool
    10. März 2020

    Excellent staff Good value Good value for money

  • Von Teresa K aus Broughton, Brigg
    18. Februar 2020

    Lovely service and lovely food. Very enjoyable

  • Von Daniel M aus Hull
    14. Februar 2020

    Food was amazing best beef I’ve ever had. Really nice settings lights could of been a little darker for romance but overall great evening and will definitely be back.

  • Von Ben P aus Lincoln
    13. Februar 2020

    The food was amazing, choice was quite limited and it took a while to take our order. Prices were also quite steep.

2 3 Nächste Seite