Anmeldelser Waterhead Bar & Grill

4.3
(basert på 76 anmeldelser)
Lake Road, Ambleside, North West England, LA22 0ER
76 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Marion H fra Kendal
    3. november 2020

    We had the day’s special “pan fried steak” it was very tasty

  • Av Robin E fra Oldham
    24. oktober 2020

    We where very pleased with the service, the food and the wine. the place looked clean and smart.

  • Av Kirsty L fra Wakefield
    20. oktober 2020

    Restaurant nice but need a wider selection of dishes, if staying multiple nights it’s limited and repetitive. What we had was good quality and nicely cooked and presented. I loved the chicken dish and my daughter enjoyed the salmon on 2 evenings. My son thought the sticky toffee pudding was delicious. Staff are very attentive. Breakfast was excellent. Booking system found and easy to use.

  • Av Christopher B fra LONDON
    12. oktober 2020

    Very over priced. Mediocre food and a poor wine list. Service was acceptable but not outstanding.

  • Av William S fra Grantown on Spey
    3. oktober 2020

    Very smart dining room; all safety measures in place. Staff smartly dressed and masked Orders taken quite promptly And starters / drinks were delivered reasonably quickly. However main meals took over 10 minutes to arrive after stater plates cleared- the same for everyone Food was really well presented and very tasty

  • Av Dean L fra Newcastle
    24. september 2020

    Ordered our meal and after an hour of waiting was told the order didn't go through to the kitchen. Total incompetence. Decided to leave before more mistakes were made.

  • Av Andrea D fra Shipley
    23. september 2020

    The meal was tasty and ingredients were of good quality. The servers were first class and I would highly recommend. Worth every penny.

  • Av Anthea W fra Plymouth
    17. september 2020

    We visited the restaurant on a beautiful sunny Thursday evening. We were looked after very well by staff members Alan and Arturo and would be grateful if you would pass on our thanks to them. The food was lovely, we had main courses, desserts and coffees. The Baked Cod and Cheese board were exceptional. All in all a lovely meal. We will be back next year.

  • Av Sue H fra Kebt
    12. september 2020

    N/a

  • Av Celia O fra Ipswich
    8. september 2020

    Very enjoyable meal here . Friendly and helpful waiting staff, good ambience and very good food, overall a really pleasant evening