Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser The Samuel Fox Country Inn

4.7
(basert på 154 anmeldelser)
Stretfield Rd, Hope Valley, S Yorkshire, S33 9JT
154 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Donna S fra Bradwell
    14. mars 2020

    Warm welcome. Good wine knowledge. Good food. Limited vegetarian options and limited alternatives for food allergies. Helpful staff.

  • Av David J fra Sheffield
    5. mars 2020

    Excellent as ever. Service and food were excellent. We are always impressed by the restaurant. The best in Hope Valley

  • Av Russell B fra manchester
    29. februar 2020

    Gorgeous food. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere.

  • Av Diane F fra Bolton
    22. februar 2020

    Lovely food and very pleasant staff.

  • Av Janis G fra Derby
    16. februar 2020

    We ate at the Samuel Fox last year and the food and service were fabulous. So we were very disappointed with our recent visit. We had three starters which were all good. For the main course we all had the roast beef. The meal arrived, nothing special but my daughter and I had to leave most of the beef because we literally couldn’t cut it. My husbands beef was a little better but he struggled to eat it. When the waiter appeared to take the plates, he asked if the meal was alright. I told him that we had been unable to even cut the meat and his response was that we should have asked for a steak knife. We were also told that they had served a lot of roast beef dinners and no one else had said anything. The waiter was unable to answer our questions such as where the meat was from and what cut it was. My daughter later heard the table next to us say that they wished they had said something about the beef. We mistakenly had the sticky toffee pudding to finish.... I wish we had just gone after the beef, but it is difficult when you are out celebrating a birthday, the last thing you want to is complain! £10 was deducted from the bill but I think they could/ should have handled it better.

  • Av Gary C fra Sheffield
    1. februar 2020

    Absolutely excellent, great location, great room beautiful food & great hosts, will definitely be going again

  • Av Jason D fra London
    1. februar 2020

    Excellent food, great service.

  • Av James H fra Bradwell
    25. januar 2020

    An absolutely wonderful place to dine! Great local fresh ingredients, prepared by talented chefs, contributes to a fantastic dining experience, along with great service and a really relaxed ambience.

  • Av Fleur A fra Sheffield
    23. januar 2020

    Great food and good menu choices, including for vegetarians. Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Av Tash F fra London
    21. desember 2019

    The tasting menu was absolutely delicious and the staff couldn’t have been more welcoming - they amended the menu to suit our dietary requirements without any hassle. We will definitely be returning! Many thanks!