Guide MICHELIN 2019

Reviews of Lumière Restaurant

5.0
(gebaseerd op 153 beoordelingen)
Clarence Parade, Cheltenham, South West England, GL50 3PA
153 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Janet D uit Gloucester
    4 september 2020

    Superb tasting menus tailored to personal dietary requirements and very charming service in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Door Colin M uit Rugby
    19 augustus 2020

    Excellent meal TOP

  • Door Liane R uit Cheltenham
    1 augustus 2020

    Lumiere is a favourite restaurant of ours and so were pleased to be able to visit again. Helen and the team always make you feel very welcome and the whole experience was seem less, even with all of the new rules and regulations with social distancing.

  • Door Joanna D uit Cheltenham
    1 augustus 2020

    The food was amazing as was the service. The team have also done an amazing job in making the whole restaurant COVID secure.

  • Door Rebekah W uit Cheltenham
    31 juli 2020

    Everything was absolutely wonderful!! It was so hard to choose a favourite as each dish was incredibly delicious but I think I’m torn between the scallop and the peaches and cream.

  • Door Linda M uit Cheltenham
    30 juli 2020

    Eating at Lumiere is always a delight - this was no exception. Great service, amazingly creative dishes beautifully presented. Best dish of the evening for me was the saddle of lamb - absolutely sublime. The evening was relaxing and I felt completely confident that the restaurant was as Covid safe as it is possible to be. Well done to the team at Lumiere for bringing back the joyful normality of dining out in style! Many thanks.

  • Door Stephen B uit Cheltenham
    18 juli 2020

    A wonderful experience. Great variety of dishes and lots of surprises through the meal. Great imagination, well executed.

  • Door Margaret J uit Cheltenham
    14 maart 2020

    As always a superb meal, with a great emphasis on tastes and flavours . Presentation was beautiful. Thank you everyone for a fabulous evening.

  • Door Ben T uit Cheltenham
    12 maart 2020

    The dishes were delicious and the staff attentive. We had the vegetarian tasting menu and there were no dishes that disappointed, but the favourites were the risotto, the croquettes and the tequila slammers, although we though the salt crisp could have been saltier..

  • Door Agnes H uit Gloucester
    7 maart 2020

    Excellent dining experience from booking through friendly service and excellent fine dining.