Reviews of Restaurant at The Port Gaverne

4.4
(gebaseerd op 287 beoordelingen)
Port Gaverne, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3SQ
287 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door James B uit Port Isaac
    4 november 2020

    Appalling! Why take an online booking when you’re closed? No indication on the website that they wouldn’t be open. We turned up at the same time as two other groups. Same result.

  • Door Wendy B uit Shepperton
    4 november 2020

    Closed when we got there and didn't even let us know. I did fill this form in the day after but got no response from you.

  • Door Phillip M uit Wiltshire
    4 november 2020

    Was really easy to do an online booking, however, when we got to the restaurant it was closed with just a sign in the window. Would have be courteous of them to at least email to let us know so we didn’t make the 30 min journey from the holiday cottage!

  • Door Jacqui B uit Poole
    1 november 2020

    Excellent Sunday lunch. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. Social distance measures worked well not spiking atmosphere ??

  • Door Amy M M uit Bristol
    1 november 2020

    Delicious food, great service and a cozy Cornish atmosphere. A b lovely evening and looking forward to re-booking. Thanks team and good luck going into this second lockdown.

  • Door Janine S uit Delabole
    31 oktober 2020

    Warm and safe welcome. Food lovely and service good too.

  • Door Marcus H uit Port Gaverne
    29 oktober 2020

    Lovely meal, food was stunning, service was great, location and decor was fab!!

  • Door Jennifer E uit Leeds
    29 oktober 2020

    The food was wonderful, simple flavors with top quality ingredients, and great sized portions. I particularly loved the butternut squash ravioli, the sauce was divine. And our children devoured the Porthilly oysters and moules. We were in the quarterdeck which also meant we could bring our dog with us, which was an added bonus.

  • Door Judith K uit Tiverton
    29 oktober 2020

    The food was exceptional as was the service. I booked a table three weeks ago but we were put in the bar area near the entrance with the door being continually open and left open at times, which was chilly.. I was expecting to be in the restaurant as booked but were told this was now full. Apart from this disappointment we had a very enjoyable evening

  • Door Julie P uit Milton keynrs
    28 oktober 2020

    Our arrival time was 6:15. I had an email stating that I could only have the table until 7:55. The service upon arrival was very good. The oysters were divine as were the mussels. Both courses came out very quick and were spot on. The mains were delicious, and plentiful. By this time the restaurant was filling up and getting busier. That’s where our good service ended. We finished our mains and then sat there and sat there and sat there, waiting for the plates to be removed. We were wanting to order dessert but by this time it was 7:50. We were not approached by any of the waiting team and had to request the bill, leaving the restaurant without having the opportunity to try the dessert.