Anmeldelser af Oscar's Restaurant - Redditch

3.8
(baseret på 65 anmeldelser)
Pool Bank, Redditch, West Midlands, B97 4JS
65 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Daryl K fra Redditch
    14. februar 2020

    The overall feeling is the food was good and the menu had a good selection to choose from. The one negative was having my creme brulé served in a coffee cup and obviously was not freshly made. Even though the service was ok, one of the waiting staff did not know what or which dishes he was serving. I expect staff to know what they are bringing to customers tables as standard and could put some off returning.

  • Af R fra Redditch
    14. februar 2020

    We enjoyed a set menu 3 course Valentines Day meal with a glass of Prosecco. The food was hot, well presented and very tasty and the portions were a good size. The restaurant has recently had a refurb and is tastefully decorated and furnished. If I had one little criticism it would be that the tables are a little too close together so any conversation is not particularly private. Not all the tables were being used so there could have been room for manoeuvre.

  • Af Richard K fra Redditch
    9. februar 2020

    Excellent meal with family. Sunday roast was delicious and very generous portions. Even the children’s meal was a fantastic size and value for money. Very fresh and tasty, especially the cauliflower cheese, which is always a winner for us! Restaurant was full, lots of people having the afternoon tea and a big party celebrating a baby shower. Lovely atmosphere and great view over the beautiful gardens. A great little hidden oasis in Redditch.

  • Af Alison W fra Oxford
    1. februar 2020

    Beautiful restaurant and staff were very friendly and food served promptly. Just felt the menu was a bit basic and pub like and not in keeping with the restaurant. The food was very nice though but think the menu needs to be a bit more up market. More dessert choices too, they were very poor.

  • Af Tom O fra Alsager
    30. januar 2020

    My wife and I were on a pre-paid package deal, and overall the restaurant experience was good. The tomato soup I had was very tasty, but a little cooler than I would have liked. The pork cutlet was very nicely cooked and very tasty. My haddock and chips were reasonable, but the pea portion was minuscule, and the fish not overly large. The cheeseboard was excellent, and the overall dining experience was very good.

  • Af Shelley D fra Redditch
    25. januar 2020

    Terrible … will not be going again, waited over 60 minutes for coffee, tea came out loose leaf and waited 30 minutes for strainers by which time tea was cold, scones returned as they were hard and burnt, 1 teaspoon for Jam,cream,mouse,tea/coffee etc, was like faulty towers

  • Af Sajjad K fra Redditch
    24. januar 2020

    It was lovely atmosphere and the food was really good but, the service was amazing... overall a great experience...

  • Af Daryl K fra Redditch
    16. december 2019

    Server was polite however service was average as was the food, especially for the price charged. Only having selection of two starters and mains also made our experience more disappointing especially as was a suprise meal for our grandson and partner. Would probably use elsewhere for similar going forward.

  • Af Michelle G fra redditch
    15. december 2019

    Restaurant beautifully decorated, and small and intimate but enough room to sit and eat without being to close to other diners. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food enjoyable and pleasant experience all round. I would definitely return.

  • Af Caroline H fra Redditch
    25. oktober 2019

    Upon our arrival at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the hotel receptionist. We were then warmly welcomed by the restaurant staff, Jordan and Dante, who were very attentive with nothing being too much trouble for them. My guest and I thoroughly enjoyed our meals of 'Oven Baked Hake Fillet', which were cooked to perfection by the chef, followed by a Belgian Waffle and a Lemon Tart. Both Sweets were delicious, and were followed by a lovely pot of tea. Service was excellent in the beautiful and relaxing restaurant. It wasn't my first time to dine at 'Oscar's Restaurant', and won't be the last. Thanks to all the staff for looking after my guest and I.