Bewertungen für The Cedar Tree at Glewstone Court

4.7
(basierend auf 84 Bewertungen)
Glewstone, Ross-on-Wye, West Midlands, HR9 6AW
84 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Kieran A aus Bristol
    7. August 2020

    Great meal, fresh ingredients and fantastic service.

  • Von Gail M aus Hereford
    7. März 2020

    The setting was terrific it was a lovely small and intimate dining room. I thoroughly enjoyed my pigeon, bacon and black pudding starter and my wife was pleased with her beetroot and goats cheese. I then had game pie which was very tender and the pastry excellent. My wife had the halibut which she said was also very good. My wife had raspberry and pistachio cake which was divine, i had the raspberry creme brulee which was good but i now wished that i had the same has my wife.We had the house merlot which was nice and smooth. The service was very good and we will be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Von Jessica R aus Herefordshire
    1. März 2020

    Beautiful setting, delicious Sunday roast and wonderful staff.

  • Von Jane H aus Newport
    1. März 2020

    Beautiful setting. However, disappointing that request ('re diet) on booking form was not taken into account before arrival. Service was not as efficient as it has been on previous visits. One request was completely forgotten.

  • Von Nick C aus Ross on Wye
    28. Februar 2020

    From the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted by Sam the Manager. The bar area was inviting and cosy which was much needed on a cold wet night. After aperitifs we went through to the dining room with an ambience that mirrored that of the bar. The menu had a great range of dishes. Wine list was extensive. Service continued to be exceptional. The food was absolutely delicious for each and every course. After dining, we went through to the lounge area where we relaxed in leather wingbacks by the roaring fire to have a nightcap. Hidden gem only a couple of miles from home. Faultless evening. We will definitely be back

  • Von Lisa R aus Ross on Wye
    8. Februar 2020

    Great food, service and ambience and competitively priced - wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

  • Von Philip W aus Usk
    26. Januar 2020

    An enjoyable meal in a charming location. The roast beef was excellent and suited different tastes. Roast potatoes were slightly hard but that didn’t spoil the meal. Excellent service. First visit and we will return.

  • Von Nick S aus hereford
    23. Januar 2020

    really excellent food in a very calm and peaceful surrounding

  • Von Sarah M aus Tibberton
    4. Januar 2020

    We love coming to Glewstone. We found you originally on Travel Zoo when there was an offer for Saturday lunch. We said to Sam that it was back in 2018, but it was actually 2019 (6th of July). When we were discussing where to go for my company meal (myself and my lovely assistant Andy!) we both said Glewstone at the same time! The place is a proper treasure, nestling in our favourite countryside. The welcome is warm and friendly and you feel that you've been there before, even the first time you go. We love the combination of somewhere elegant and beautiful, (rather than overwhelming or intimidating) but also friendly and relaxed. It's a special treat place, but doesn't break the bank. The tomato risotto in the summer was fabulous, so I had the risotto on Sunday to start. The fillet of beef was out of this world and so exquisitely presented. I love chocolate, but was seduced by the banana souffle, as I adore souffle. It was gorgeous and as light as a feather. The portions are perfect too, just enough, but not too much, although your eyes think you could eat more!

  • Von Janet C aus Hereford
    26. November 2019

    Excellent food, beautifully presented, very attentive service. Couldn’t fault it.