Reviews of Farmer, Butcher, Chef

4.4
(gebaseerd op 603 beoordelingen)
The Goodwood Hotel, Chichester, South East England, PO18 0QB
603 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door John P uit Paris
    13 juli 2020

    Food and service exceptional

  • Door Hannah L uit Havant
    10 juli 2020

    The staff did a good job in attempting to maintain a normal service whilst adopting precautions because of COVID. Service was slower than normal and there was a long gap between our starters and main courses. The food was lovely - the menu is smaller than normal but still excellent quality and presentation The restaurant and bar area was full of flies which was off putting. We did mention this to our waiter and he assured us they were aware and were dealing with it. Would be good if they could have hand sanitiser in the bathrooms.

  • Door Nigel S uit Walberton
    1 maart 2020

    I had the Sunday roast with its enormous Yorkshires. Loved the Experience

  • Door Lucy D uit Surrey
    21 februari 2020

    We stayed at Goodwood and booked for dinner on the second night, immediately after our dining experience here on the first. Firstly, the welcome was brilliant and the team were really helpful, with us having a dog, seating us in a lovely spot near the fire which also provided a bit of an area for him to sit comfortably out of the way. When we booked for the second night, the restaurant manager (wish I'd got his name, he was great), went out of his way to enable us to sit in the same spot the next night despite it already being so busy. Cocktails were lovely, service was so attentive and warm, suggestions were really helpful, friendly and informative. The portions are perfect, the food is beautifully flavoursome so the ratio of richness to size of plate is brilliant - and very generous. On the second night we had the Beef Board (to share between two) which was out of this world - really very amazing. Deserts, well - equally amazing. I can't wax lyrical enough about the Farmer, Butcher, Chef and the team who work there. I loved it. Thank you, you made our weekend.

  • Door Sam B uit Cobham
    16 februari 2020

    Super experience - lovely setting, attentive and knowledgable staff, and excellent food. The lamb cuts board was tremendous. Definitely worth visiting. Thank you

  • Door Diane S uit Pulborough
    14 februari 2020

    This was my first and probably only visit - Everything that arrived at our table was very overpowering, there was nothing subtle about the taste and there were so many strong flavours it was overwhelming and unpleasant to eat Does anybody like bhajis that taste like pure aniseed ? It was if the chef had a cold or had no idea about flavour combinations - sorry, I expected better from an high end restaurant - regret not eating in the other restaurant which I avoided because I wanted something nicer for my special occasion. The reviews I read all seemed good, so maybe there is more than one chef or the chef was having an off day because it was busy due to Valentines. Even my desert was odd - I have never eaten a very runny lemon tart, when I put my spoon in it the curd just ran out

  • Door Lisa S uit Chichester
    22 november 2019

    I took my partner here for his birthday and we had a perfect meal. Lovely little birthday message on a plate for him, very relaxed atmosphere. Have eaten here before and will happily do it again for a special occasion.

  • Door Vanessa S uit Chichester
    9 november 2019

    Excellent as always

  • Door Simon M uit Southampton
    6 november 2019

    Best meal we've had in ages.

  • Door Martin F uit East Wittering
    11 oktober 2019

    Never had a bad meal here, frequent menu changes but always top notch