Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser The Rose and Crown

4.7
(basert på 49 anmeldelser)
Trent, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 4SL
49 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Gillian P fra Gillingham, Dorset
    24. desember 2019

    Very friendly, efficient service.

  • Av Lisa M fra Tintinhull, Somerset
    16. desember 2019

    Fab food. I had the white onion and cider soup which was wonderful and most of us had roast lamb rump - superb. Delightful service. Mildly disappointed by the petit fours that went with the cafe gourmand. We agreed that, if we were there for lunch we'd choose most of the starters and eat tapas style - they all looked SO good. We all had different starters and declared them wonderful.

  • Av Jane S S fra Somerset
    24. oktober 2019

    The food was presented well. However we felt it was very overpriced for what it was. Batter on the haddock was very fatty tasting and overpowered the meal

  • Av Bill B fra London
    5. september 2019

    It is always a joy to have lunch at The Rose and Crown. The setting is sublime in its rural simplicity. On a hot summer's day, there can be no better place than the relaxed and naturally beautiful garden. On cooler days, the log fires and charming interiors tick all boxes well. The delightful and considerate staff are more like friends as they care for all the guests in a helpful but never patronising way. Then comes the difficult decision on deciding which dish to choose. Everything is so delicious and well-considered by the brilliant chef. Well balanced ingredients used so imaginatively to yield truly enjoyable treats in every way. The portions are generous without being too much. The food for the whole table arrives simultaneously and silence descends as everything is savoured. The wine list is excellent and will not break the bank; the end bill is surprisingly low for the superb experience.

  • Av Greta G fra Yeovil
    13. juni 2019

    We went here with another couple and had a lovely evening. The menu was varied, the food delicious and beautifully presented and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were seated fairly close to the bar so it was a little noisy at times but overall, the evening was very enjoyable.

  • Av Jean J fra Milborne Port
    21. april 2019

    We came for Easter Sunday lunch and as usual the food was marvellous. The roast beef melted in your mouth. The staff were kind and helpful and very welcoming. We love this restaurant and it never disappoints us.

  • Av Bob G fra Whimple
    14. april 2019

    2nd time we have visited this restaurant. Very pleased with the whole experience by our whole group of 4.We all had different main meals this time and were all delighted with the offerings. Service also very prompt and attentive.

  • Av Max M fra Bruton
    8. mars 2019

    Have dined here previously and thought the menu did not have enough options but gave it a try to be very pleasantly pleased both with the excellent food and service. I can see why the menu is as it is because efforts are focused on quality not quantity!

  • Av Pippa R fra Hinton St George
    7. mars 2019

    Booking service was excellent. Staff excellent. Venue excellent as always. The menu was limited in comparison with how it used to be. Winter menu used to be strong in game and dishes not found on ordinary pub menus but this time it was same as everywhere else and the wine list was very limited in comparison with previously: my old favourite of Villa Caffagio gone too. No complaints but it has left the ranks of the exceptional and joined the ranks of the just fine.

  • Av Neill T fra South Somerset
    17. desember 2018

    The Rose and Crown is a very friendly restaurant/village pub with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The food is very good and the service first class. Staff most engaging.