Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Restaurant at Seaview Hotel

4.5
(basert på 60 anmeldelser)
High Street, Seaview, Isle of Wight, PO34 5EX
60 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Howard S fra Steephill
    16. februar 2020

    Food ok not special, bread and butter pudding tasteless Bar person very accommodating and polite

  • Av Vicki G fra Newport isle of wight
    1. februar 2020

    Good service and on the whole the meal was good, however there was no request to find out how we would like the duck we ordered cooked.

  • Av Julie R fra isle of wight
    26. januar 2020

    we love it here and always visit with family and friends. However, my veggie roast wasn't great - 2 Linda Mcartney veggie sausages? you could buy a mushroom wellington or nut roast from Waitrose if you couldn't be bothered to make your own. Not enough vegetables.

  • Av Abigail I fra Tunbridge Wells
    10. januar 2020

    I’ve been meaning to eat the Seaview Hotel Restaurant for a long time - I have been coming to Seaview for the past 15 years and only ever eaten in the Pump Bar. The meal was refined and delightful I opted for the cheese soufflée to start, which was light and moreish, and interestingly served with chestnut purée and a herb oil. Then both my partner and I had the monkfish main course. That piece of fish was the highlight of the meal. It was expertly cooked. We finished by sharing the pumpkin tart with cinnamon ice cream, which was balanced and not overly sweet. Service was thoughtful, albeit maybe a touch slow at times given that the restaurant wasn’t particularly busy. Overall I would highly recommend the Seaview Hotel restaurant for affordable fine dining.

  • Av Fiona A fra Basingstoke
    19. oktober 2019

    Great food with generous portions

  • Av Jane A fra Seaview
    19. oktober 2019

    Nicely presented, delicious food. Good service. Very poor overly bright lighting and cheap champagne flutes - not great!!

  • Av Fiona A fra Basingstoke
    21. september 2019

    It was lovely food but the service was rather slow and the portions quite small

  • Av anders grath G fra london
    13. september 2019

    we always come here when on Isle of Wight, best on the island

  • Av Peter B fra London
    11. september 2019

    Food excellent but service was impersonal and unfriendly. Staff setting tables for breakfast as we ate dessert.

  • Av Vivien G fra Hampshire
    9. september 2019

    Delicious food well presented and worth a visit. We've eaten here 3 times now and cannot fault it.