Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Copita

4.3
(basert på 88 anmeldelser)
26-27 D'Arblay Street, London, London, W1F 8EP
88 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Laura S fra Soho London
    14. september 2020

    Really lovely. Great atmosphere, great service and beautiful food would definitely go back again

  • Av Merle M fra London
    31. august 2020

    Amazing experience. The food was fantastic (I'm in love with Truffled Goat's cheese now!), so was the service. Friendly with great suggestions. Just go and have yourself a fabulous dinner. Thank you Copita!

  • Av Jo T fra London
    25. august 2020

    The restaurant setting is nice, very intimate and perfect for a date. The octopus was very tender and tasty. The service was terrible. Our waitress to be honest seemed lost a lot of the time and had to wave her down multiple times to get her attention. After we waved her down to order, she was surprised when we said we didn't have a drinks menu; but she didn't bring this to us. The main issue came to payment. We went to pay and she provided the amount of the card machine and we paid. I asked for the itemised receipt as we had not yet seen this. She printed the itemised receipt and we had already started to leave when I realised the receipt was not ours. The waitress realised she had then charged us for the table that was next to us. She gave us £1 to make the difference (the total was actually £1.62 but the details did not seem to bother her). We again then left the restaurant, and we thought how is it possible that even with the 50% discount (eat out to help out) the bill was still £34? We went back to the restaurant, again, as the waitress did not apply the discount. This is terrible service and with no offer to remove our service charge or compensate us for our inconvenience. Firstly, if we didn't ask for an itemised receipt we wouldn't have known we actually paid for the table next to us bill, and secondly if we didn't again double check, we would have paid full amount instead of the 50% off entitled. Not happy at how this was handled. I could not recommend Copita to family or friends as a restaurant worth the visit.

  • Av Lucinda M fra London
    21. august 2020

    Delicious food, excellent service and wonderful buzzy atmosphere

  • Av Ben T fra London
    18. august 2020

    The food was incredible, especially the roast octopus. However the service was lacking finesse. We had to wait 15 mins for our reservation and then the food came out incredibly slowly. Fortunately it was a nice evening and it was beautiful sitting outside. Lots of our dishes came 2 hours after we ordered them. I would come back though as the food was so good

  • Av Jonathan R fra london
    17. august 2020

    Really excellent food and great attentive but relaxed service. The choice of Tapas was great.

  • Av Lan N fra LONDON
    5. august 2020

    Tapas were very nice. The burnt aubergine was the best. However, the portion was small so wr ended up going to another restaurant to eat after. The government's eat out scheme was very helpful too

  • Av ND D fra London
    1. august 2020

    A slightly disappointing Saturday night meal due to the fact that the restaurant was clearly way over capacity that the kitchen could handle. Waited 40 minutes for our first tapas plate and the final one came an hour and 10 minutes after we sat down. Given some free peppers and many apologies which we appreciated but it didn’t feel like a very relaxing meal (especially as we were told we had to leave within an hour and a half). The dishes themselves were tasty but we had to eat each one at a time rather than dig into a tapas selection. Not what we expected.

  • Av Clarisse G fra London
    27. juli 2020

    very good food and friendly service - we had a nice evening!

  • Av Jacques G fra London
    18. juli 2020

    Excellent meal, full of verity an flavours. Highly recommend the octopus and the meatballs that were on a special. Huge gin collection! Slightly disappointed there was any sangria but there are plenty of other drinks on offer