Anmeldelser The Pump Room Restaurant

4.5
(basert på 1155 anmeldelser)
Stall Street, Bath, South West England, BA1 1LZ
1155 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Brian W fra Bath
    14. februar 2020

    The food, service and ambiance in the Pump Room were just right for St Valentine's evening. The champagne in the Roman Baths before dinner was a great start. A pianist played a plesent selection of music

  • Av Andrew M fra Poole
    16. desember 2019

    Great place, really enjoyable.

  • Av Desmond S fra Birmingham
    6. desember 2019

    We had the Christmas lunch and it was fantastic. The staff was really polite and very accommodating. Can’t wait to go back in 2020

  • Av JM M fra Bath
    27. november 2019

    We arrived for coffee & stayed for lunch. Coffee was good & service was excellent. However, another waitress came over to us several times to ask if we were ready to order lunch & we eventually ordered at 12.10pm. The soup arrived extremely quickly & our plates were cleared away as soon as our spoons were put down. I assume that as we were early & the restaurant was not very full, the staff were glad to get any orders through as quickly as possible before more customers arrived but our main course arrived far too quickly. There should always be a reasonable time between each course so that people are able to enjoy the lovely atmosphere. Most people eat in the Pump Room for the experience as well as to satisfy hunger & it is a shame to feel as though you’re on a conveyor belt to be pushed along as quickly as possible. When we left, the restaurant was by no means full.

  • Av Pauline M fra Dorchester
    20. november 2019

    Food beautifully presented and very tasty, and staff friendly and unobtrusive.

  • Av Gill S fra Swindon
    26. august 2019

    Had a fabulous afternoon tea! The sandwiches were delicious and the large selection of cakes and teas superb. Great service as always enjoyed every minute. Love the trio as well they play wonderful music ?? I would recommend booking as always busy!!!!!

  • Av Lorenzo L fra Vicenza
    16. juli 2019

    elegant atmosphere, excellent service, delicious food

  • Av Joy R fra Bath
    13. juni 2019

    Excellent food and lovely service in a beautiful setting.

  • Av Gill S fra Bath
    27. mai 2019

    The staff food and ambience were exceptional. The trio playing music were delightful. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was exquisite and freshly cooked. Served beautifully. All the staff were very professional and wonderful!!! Thank you all for making our day full of happy memories. Highly recommend

  • Av John M fra Adelaide
    21. desember 2018

    Enjoyable and relaxing afternoon tea. Beautiful location.