Bewertungen für Maxine's Restaurant - Bury St Edmunds Health Club and Spa

3.9
(basierend auf 85 Bewertungen)
Bury St Edmunds Spa Hotel Horringer Court Horringer Road, Bury St Edmunds, East of England, IP29 5PH
85 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Gwynneth T aus Bury St Edmunds
    29. Juli 2020

    This was an unusual dining experience as we are used to a very busy restaurant but today it was very quiet. The food was of the usual high standard and the service was excellent.

  • Von Amanda C aus Bury st edmunds
    5. Januar 2020

    Very slow service. Table booked for 1pm and starter arrived at 1:40pm.

  • Von Vanessa E aus Bury st Edmunds
    28. Dezember 2019

    Lots of dirty tables in restaurant as we took our seats. There seemed to be lots of staff, but they were not doing very much. Ordered 2 glasses of champagne, some bread & oil to start & then 2 jacket potatoes. Champagne arrived, was delicious. We ordered a jug of water, didn’t arrive. 45 minutes later our jacket potatoes arrived. They did not look very appetising, coleslaw was all congealed! We mentioned we hadn’t had our bread yet, it arrived after jackets. Very disappointed. In food & service.

  • Von Becky E aus Bury
    22. November 2019

    Food and service excellent

  • Von Irene K aus Bury St Edmunds
    13. November 2019

    We had breakfast and afternoon tea. The pain au chocolate was fabulous, soft flaky pastry - l ordered another one! Afternoon tea was one of the best afternoon teas l have ever had and l have tried many! The ham in the sandwich was so tasty, we both commented on it. The scone were large, super fresh and a absolutely delicious. Service with a smile and nothing too much.

  • Von Victoria S aus Bury St Edmunds
    10. November 2019

    Nice ambience, good service and comfortable environment. Wasn’t overly comfortable with the colour of some of the chicken in my chicken and mayonnaise jacket potato, but just left it.

  • Von Alexandra B aus Bury St Edmunds
    31. Oktober 2019

    Not enough food. My group didn't have the same selection than the first costumers. We had to wait and ask for food.

  • Von Nicolle J aus Bury St Edmunds
    28. September 2019

    Great restaurant very slow service just to get our drinks.

  • Von Lisa P aus Sudbury
    17. August 2019

    The staff were lovely, very polite and friendly. The service was excellent, but we were disappointed by the quality and availability of the food. Some options on the menu were not available at the time we booked, which was frustrating for one of our party, who has a very restricted diet (for medical reasons). The bread for the sandwiches was almost stale, and it looked as though the kitchen was running out of certain fillings, as some sandwiches were more bread than anything else! Considering the price of the food, we expected much much better. I'd give the staff five stars, but the food really isn't up to scratch.

  • Von Beccy P aus Ipswich
    5. August 2019

    Server at the bar (supervisor, I think) was almost impossible to hear, and I had to take my tea back and ask for a new one when I realised she had not given me decaff as requested (pregnancy dictates decaff!) - she swapped it without a fuss. Food was great, although I was disappointed there was no seafood option (tuna, prawn mayo, etc) for the jacket potatoes. Foccacia was excellent, sourdough slightly stale. Friend had mezze platter without bread but was disappointed there were no stuffed vine leave available. Otherwise her food was great. My mocktail was large and tasty, but we asked for a large glass of Prosecco for my friend and ended up with a champagne flute full. Mostly great although definitely a few tweaks to make to improve to five star service.